How to know Rx8

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
VQ35? If I take the FWD one can larh, its been done in the states so many times :biggrin:

But really lah, I dont understand. How can u fit a RB into space meant for a 4G63? The 4G63 is mounted sideways but the RB is front to back. I really wanna see how the owner did it :biggrin:.

effie

Aug 17, 2004
www.rx8clubmalaysia.com
Its not impossible. Proton R3 built a Waja fitted with a SR20DET engine (also "front to back" mounted). RWD for drifting. Tengku Djan uses it for demos...

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
The SR20 is 4 cylinder, not 6.
Its so much shorter -.-"

And if im not mistaken, the gearbox and all is shifted to the back also right?

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Well, what you think if you add 2 more cylinders and 600cc more? :biggrin:
Like I said lah, it can be done, but for what? You got money anythings possible :).

learning86

Oct 9, 2004
sorry don have picture to show ,and those swap engine i really don understand how they did..
and my fren just done 350z with 2J engine huhuhuhu

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
theres a vr rich arab fella who sent his car to jap 2 built wit rb26 way back in u tube....

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
sorry don have picture to show ,and those swap engine i really don understand how they did..
and my fren just done 350z with 2J engine huhuhuhu
So this guy, why did he swap a 2J into his fairlady? Not enough power ar? :biggrin:
I really dont belive about the Evo swap lah, that kinda swaps are usually just for drag, period.
On a street car is kinda well... dumb :stupid:

benyeap

Oct 30, 2006
Regarding the used RX-8 I found, the seller is very cocky... kept saying I am not serious buyer just because I asked for further discount & also 5 months ago he knew (from his automotive frens) I'm looking for another type of car. Maybe can't join you guys in RE yet. Dunno this seller is active here or not, he & his group of frens all drive 8 & all of them disposing their 8 together. Sigh... maybe will reconsider Celica ZZT231 again now.

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Regarding the used RX-8 I found, the seller is very cocky... kept saying I am not serious buyer just because I asked for further discount & also 5 months ago he knew (from his automotive frens) I'm looking for another type of car. Maybe can't join you guys in RE yet. Dunno this seller is active here or not, he & his group of frens all drive 8 & all of them disposing their 8 together. Sigh... maybe will reconsider Celica ZZT231 again now.
Get a manual!
Celica ZZT231 + auto = Slow :rofl: haha. (No offence)

benyeap

Oct 30, 2006
Yea found 1 super strut manual, going to see tomorrow. Anyway the used 8 seller still not sure he dared to reply me or not after I sent him a very pissed off sms. Even I sold my MR-S last time also not even 10% as cocky as him.

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Ooh nice, its hard to find manual in those :burnout:
Is it the one with 190hp or 140?

benyeap

Oct 30, 2006
SS-II of course

learning86

Oct 9, 2004
ohhh ...normal celica 1.8 (A) no power ah ? if 1.8 (A) 140HP vs Honda civic 2.0 155Hp ...with 1 better ?

I'm posting on behalf of Rhys. His car was broken into just this morning at 5:00 am. His car was parked inside his house compound.4 Malay guys with full face helmet, wearing jackets and with white gloves smashed his driver side door and took all his Defis & Link Control and SAFC. Those bastard even pop the hood and took the water temp sensor. Luckily his SSQV is still intact. Rhys, watch the whole process in front of his eyes. He shouted at them but them threaten him by hitting metal rod on...