myviclub highspeed convoy. (rant)

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
Salam and hello.

I'm not sure if any of the myviclub members log on to ZTH, but I would like to voice out my disgust and concern regarding a recent incident on the North South highway involving a group of Myvis heading towards Air Hitam (Johor) on Sunday 15th Novemebr 2009.

What were you guys thinking? Going at over 140km/h in close convoy? Who gave you the authority to 'cruise' at such speeds? I never saw any police outriders. Just a lead car with a blinking light on the roof, flashing other highway users to move left (even though they are overtaking slower vehicles).

And when you guys reached the Air Hitam exit ramp, the lead car even overtook another vehicle on the road shoulder. Wow! Thumbs up to you sir!

I dont know what you guys were chasing, but please, if there's another convoy, please respect other highway users and respect the law. And care for your life and well being. Some of you werent even wearing seatbelts!

Just a gentle nasihat from a fellow car enthusiast.

Pandu dengan cermat, ingatlah orang tersayang.

Charles

I brake very late....
Jan 7, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
+1
As a fellow Myvi user, goin THAT fast in a Myvi REGARDLESS what mod you did to the car's handling is still a stupid thing to do ESPECIALLY in a convoy. You want to kill yourself, fine - do it where theres no other public road users around - in a closed circuit track. Your ego is ONLY that big.

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
wah...myviclub so lansi 1 ar?..if MLOC or Scoobie club want to convoy how ar?? gonna blockade the highway ka?:stupid::bird::stupid:

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
I have no intention to create heat or tension between any of us, but logical thinking was thrown out the door, for a certain occasion on that particular day.

Not to say that I'm a law-abiding driver (who can resist the temptation?) but the manner in which those guys drove, it just leaves a whole lot to wonder.

Other clubs have convoys too, and looking at their pictures, they maintain a very safe distance between one another. And they drive (not to downgrade you Myvi owners) more powerful and faster cars. And I dont think they cruise at such speeds, bullying other road users (to me, flashing people in front to move aside is bullying, I prefer to use the indicator lights, it's a much more gentle and friendlier way)

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006
wa... got flashing lights on the roof wor... imitating police cars or they using those flashing lights to communicate with aliens? :rofl:

these types of myvi owners can be found in town as well. even during traffic jams or extremely slow traffic, they flash you and expect you to give way... how i wish i'm still driving my dad's old volvo 240. i can slam on my brakes and teach these buggers not to tailgate and help the economy by giving business to insurance companies, spare part shops, workshops, paint shops and maybe doctors too... :biggrin:

hachiroku clan

Oct 16, 2008
WTA, if a 'convoi' is held without police escort, can the lead car use the indicator lights to move other road users away? Is it legal?

---------- Post added at 06:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:26 PM ----------

WTA, if a 'convoi' is held without police escort, can the lead car use the indicator lights to move other road users away? Is it legal?
Btw back to topic, its dangerous, doesnt matter myvi or hummer.. At 140kmh somemore..

hamzah90

Nov 17, 2009
All these bloody myvi owners are damn langsi wan..

Not all just 75%, other 25% are okay

Since its very cheap, so its owned by MAT REMPIT baru dapat kereta.

Thats why they do all these bloody stupid mods.

Very low mentality maa.

I still remember on MRR2 , about 7 cars of myvi go for convoy on the RIGHT lane and driving very fast and swerving left and right.

They even cucuk one grand livina to go on the left side and even swerved right past me so i had to hit the brakes.

WTF la then i got mad.

So i go behind dem and flash them, but they just drove like bunch of dickheads doing about 130km/h dont wanna move aside.

Then i really pissed off, i go on the left lane and cut all of them slow buggers and swerve right in front of that bloody marshall

Bloody slow pokes wanna tunjuk hero driving on the right side.

If i was in the same situation as you were in, i wud have just slammed my brakes teach those buggers a lesson. :thefinger:

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
wahhhh.... myvi owner low mentality and rempit owner? damn... what if i tell you i'm also myvi owner but i have higher mentality than you??? its not 75% myvi onwers are matt rempit juz get new car your muthafarker... how u know them juz get car and are mat rempit??

i cant deny i owns a myvi as my 4th car, daily driven to work.. does it means i'm in 75% of mat rempit owners??? i guess you're the one low mentality than any other 75% myvi owner dude...

myself always kena cucuk kaw kaw by myvi and even flash kaw kaw.. but who cares... let them pass ler.. no point getting mad or cucuk them back... wont get any cents also... if you said got rm100000000000.00 to ramp down myvi drive reckless way then i'll join u in..

---------- Post added at 07:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:16 PM ----------

i conboi also jalan 60kmh nee lor
i second that unker fred... make sure its jam time right? lolx:thefinger: dunno which unker smoke me from sri damansara all the way to MRR2 near kepong eat dim sum

hamzah90

Nov 17, 2009
wahhhh.... myvi owner low mentality and rempit owner? damn... what if i tell you i'm also myvi owner but i have higher mentality than you??? its not 75% myvi onwers are matt rempit juz get new car your muthafarker... how u know them juz get car and are mat rempit??

i cant deny i owns a myvi as my 4th car, daily driven to work.. does it means i'm in 75% of mat rempit owners??? i guess you're the one low mentality than any other 75% myvi owner dude...

myself always kena cucuk kaw kaw by myvi and even flash kaw kaw.. but who cares... let them pass ler.. no point getting mad or cucuk them back... wont get any cents also... if you said got rm100000000000.00 to ramp down myvi drive reckless way then i'll join u in..

---------- Post added at 07:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:16 PM ----------

i second that unker fred... make sure its jam time right? lolx:thefinger: dunno which unker smoke me from sri damansara all the way to MRR2 near kepong eat dim sum
I can already make an assesment of your bloody plain stupidity now

Ok if u drive myvi to work nicely and go back, that makes you the left out 25% of good drivers,not the 75%.

Didnt you read what i said or maybe you just dont understand plain english and start using vulgar language at me?

Just look at ur stupid childish mentality bro.

Didnt you just read what i said or maybe you just happened to fail your maths in college and in school till you dont know how to count and read?

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
yes.. u're the greatest who has no ball and guts to create new nick and gives such comment...

maybe i failed my math and english.. but thank god, i still manage to survive in this cynical world.

Thanks for your compliment bro.. debate with you juz wont make me richer or poorer.. its juz wasting time...

hamzah90

Nov 17, 2009
yes.. u're the greatest who has no ball and guts to create new nick and gives such comment...

maybe i failed my math and english.. but thank god, i still manage to survive in this cynical world.

Thanks for your compliment bro.. debate with you juz wont make me richer or poorer.. its juz wasting time...
What do u mean by "u're the greatest who has no ball and guts to create new nick and gives such comment."

Create new nick? What are u taking about?