Drive a Honda Civic Eg/EK Must Read!

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
just wishin to get s300 end of this year..... after reading this thread..... use back my vafc lor....
All depends on your "guy", if he install a S300 hondata board, then he should knowingly change the caps also.... Some Chipper do that...anyway I do...
But believe me.... if got money to get hondata... do it, it is 1 of the best management for hondas...
Everything also can adjust and set per your engine setup and preference.....
Go try down load the software "smanager"(for s300 tuning), you will understand what it can do....

It is a stand alone, inside/utilizing a standard ecu.- No wire cutting & splicing or adaptors...
VAFC- piggyback only...TQ:biggrin:

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Hondata--1 of the best for hondas...go get it, but ask your guy to change the caps at the same time....After that 10 more years free of trouble...

Nitro_Power

May 10, 2007
I agree wit Etech , i experience this problem before(last year). My ECU smoke when i reach my home and i smell a very bad smell. I cant even start my car. After do checking , i noticed that my ECU already black in colour just like shown in the picture. So........ got no choice , have to buy another Ecu........ Guys better becarefullllllll.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Nitro... still have the burnt ecu not?
If still have give me can... want take out some hard to find component...
Tq

devilz 78

Jul 25, 2008
kuala lumpur
good info bro for all ecu user out there its time to get a new ecu hoho lucky me use carb but still thinking want to convert it into injection thou...:confused:

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
good info bro for all ecu user out there its time to get a new ecu hoho lucky me use carb but still thinking want to convert it into injection thou...:confused:
Thanks.
Well at least now you will know wat to look out for....when you upgrade.
Tq

EGfan

Dec 18, 2003
Hi E-Tech,

Can you PM me the charges to replace the components? I do open my ECU regularly to check, just preparing in case i have the need to replace them.

Thanks.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Hi E-Tech,

Can you PM me the charges to replace the components? I do open my ECU regularly to check, just preparing in case i have the need to replace them.

Thanks.
Bro..
Which ecu do you have? Tq

---------- Post added at 12:55 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:52 AM ----------

P/s: spoilt then send for repair will be more expensive.
Before spoilt, send will be cheaper-- preventive maintenances...

EGfan

Dec 18, 2003
Bro..
Which ecu do you have? Tq

---------- Post added at 12:55 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:52 AM ----------

P/s: spoilt then send for repair will be more expensive.
Before spoilt, send will be cheaper-- preventive maintenances...
Mine is a P30.

But if there is no mark, still send for preventive maintenance? Is it a best practice to change all of them since it'll last another 10 years??

ahlim13

Oct 9, 2006
O shit.. i afraid i facing this problem~~~ T_T
no wonder my car got morning sick at start and idle problem..
changed few distributor, cable, plug oso same..
cleaned throttle body oso same..
checked fuel relay, pump.. more..

now the last thing i suspect now is ECU... tonight i open up and see.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Mine is a P30.

But if there is no mark, still send for preventive maintenance? Is it a best practice to change all of them since it'll last another 10 years??

EG,
Yes, go change it.
I already showed u what can happen..
When it give trouble, it will be too late.
Hope you are clear now.Tq:biggrin:

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
O shit.. i afraid i facing this problem~~~ T_T
no wonder my car got morning sick at start and idle problem..
changed few distributor, cable, plug oso same..
cleaned throttle body oso same..
checked fuel relay, pump.. more..

now the last thing i suspect now is ECU... tonight i open up and see.

Ahlim,
keep us update.
I will help in wat ever way possible.
If can take a good picture even better...of all da caps.
Tq...& good luck..:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:23 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:21 AM ----------

e-tech , i think i throw it away d............ so sorry.........

Ok, but wat a waste..
Anyway Tq, and if it appears, pls let me know..
:biggrin:

Nitro_Power

May 10, 2007
It wont happen to me again , i SOLDDDDDDDDDD me EK............................
Getting a jazz rite now...................

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Err...regarding jazz it has these common problem of
.......I wun discourage u, so...best wishes..:biggrin:

Hi, its was a bad day yesterday my timing belt snap.. Its a bout 6 month old belt. I am wondering how can it snap i check it regularly no sign of damage to it.... I just rebuild the engine... What the damage it has done to my engine???? 4g93... Stage 2 mod.......... What brand timing belt is good out there???

Thanks alot......:driver::driver: