Civic EG hatch colour suggestion

[H]sleeper

hi all,
wondering wat colour will it be best for honda civic eg 2 doors..other than white and yellow.
i've been surfing n surfing n surfing..
anyone kind to give suggestion? with pic if possible..
thanku all..

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
How about light green from the GT3RS? Colorfull :D.
Metallic grey is cool too, maybe oyster grey metallic from Audi?

Sorry tho no pics tho dude :biggrin:

egb18c

Feb 8, 2006
kuantan
no no no.gold metallic.wit black hood,black roof and black boot.
rim oso black,not flat black.lowered.
baru US style.hahaha

freeman1314

Oct 7, 2008
Ferrari Red + CF hood and rear trunk ?
Midnight Blue with cf hood and black door strip?

For something not so common in msia can try out top secret gold or metallic grey?

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
This is a matter of taste preference and how much budget you have.. opinions might differ from what you like n others as well... and some colors does not go well with some rims.. but most common n likeable colors for sports n racing feel are white,yellow,red n black for eg6 models.. original colors have better resale value...

to play safe.. white,black and silver are evergreen colors n suited to almost everyone..

if you dont mind having colors which are not based on JDM color codes.. you can try the American style.. i personally feel that their choices are good as well to my liking..

go to Honda | Acura Research, Reviews, Performance Parts, Owners - Honda-Tech.com n check their rides..

POST YOUR LOW OFFSET WHEELS !!! - Honda-Tech

and JDM chat.com too..

*** Cleanest JDM EG hatch thread *** - Page 3 - JDMChat.com

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
[H]sleeper;3977431 said:
green..??
NOOO! Oh my goodness, not THIS green, PORSCHE GT3RS green. Google that up and see cause I dont have a picture of it :rofl:

Green with cf trunk, ducktail spoiler,lip, bonnet,mirriors, enkei RS 2 piece wheels, halfcage (Half a rollcage, back seats gone only). Cant go wrong with that :proud: Oh and Bride LowMax seats would be nice too! Haha

[H]sleeper

hahaha..
anyway..i think luka is correct.. it all comes back to preference..
well..i guess im asking a dumb question.
ahhaha..
thanks for the feedback guys.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Sleeper, u decide but keep this in mind...
Just rememeber.... eg is consider "small" car....
Bright color make the car look larger....
Dark color makes it look smaller...

If it is daily driven car... do not go for unique/special mix colors/metallic
You bound to get small scratch here and there especially bumpers so it will be dificcult to
touch up.. (Maintenances)

Body work/condition... so color will help "hide" the imperfection of your car body... some color will make it worst...

Well finally, if you like CF, eg parts are easily available(but $$$$).... bonnet, fenders, doors, rear hood.. finally left only the shell to be painted....RED (Mugen RR CIVIC EG).:biggrin:

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Sleeper, u decide but keep this in mind...
Just rememeber.... eg is consider "small" car....
Bright color make the car look larger....
Dark color makes it look smaller...

If it is daily driven car... do not go for unique/special mix colors/metallic
You bound to get small scratch here and there especially bumpers so it will be dificcult to
touch up.. (Maintenances)

Body work/condition... so color will help "hide" the imperfection of your car body... some color will make it worst...

Well finally, if you like CF, eg parts are easily available(but $$$$).... bonnet, fenders, doors, rear hood.. finally left only the shell to be painted....RED (Mugen RR CIVIC EG).:biggrin:
Agreed! Anyone has the color code on the RR's paint?

And for extra tips darker colors make scratches/chips more obvious and dirt too.
Lighter its easier to hide swirls y'know? :biggrin:

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
The color is called ....Milan Red
Is Mugen RR advance...full of CF parts...

The RR advance

The sensation of speed is determined by the size and type of your car. The smaller the car, the faster everything seems to be.

Let's discuss.