engine jerking... b16a

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
arrowhead :

can pm me your HP number? i might need to ask for a favor..you have a chipped ECU right?

can i meet up with you,and test it on my car...my problem is still not solved and might need to check if it is ECU related, or fuel pump.

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
lewis: EGR? erm, not sure what that is..

ad_eg: can but... aren't u running on a 1.8 engine?

lewis26

Nov 29, 2005
arrowhead,
from ur previous post u say the jerk is fuel related..
did u check ur plug?? insufficient fuel will end up overheated plug(red)
my h22a previous also jerk due to insufficient fuel.. but only jerk @ 3k rpm & in 1-2 weeks the plug start to turn red & when the plug is red jerk all over the rpm..

exhaust gas recirculation (EGR)

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
yeah i have checked my plug, i've replaced the following:

plug cables
distributors
spark plug
ecu
tps sensor
map sensor
fuel pump
fuel relay
injector
fuel filter

i felt it was fuel related and my mech confirmed it with an afr. its insufficient fuel at certain rpm, and for a short period of time only, after awhile the fuel just comes back...

nope my car doesn't have a EGR.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
e-tech : still in the workshop. i left it there for maybe 1 week for my mech to drive/troubleshoot/rectify/rape the car...

better with him than i keep at home complaining about the jerking..

but he updated me, he said its most likely fuel related cuz he diagnosed with an afr, and when it jerks, fuel wasn't enough.. oh well. god bless!
Arrow...
Fuel tank no more minyak also classified as "Fuel Related"
Fuel dirty also "Fuel Related"
Fuel Pressure low also "Fuel Related"
Injector sumbat/slow respond also "Fuel Related"
ECU control the pulse to injector also "Fuel Related"..
Fuel tank fuel got water also"Fuel Related"...
Map/TPS also "fuel related"...
So he will have to check...fuel tank, fuel hose, fuel pump, pump relay, ecu, fuel rail, fuel regulator, injectors, injectors o-ring.. TPS, MAP, vacuum hose (you have vacuum meter in car, any tell tale signs?, by pass hose, throttle body, and
and and...about same like no answer....:confused:

Let's mandi the car with "air bunga"...

Anyway... let see if after he 'rape':knuddel: it, it will be a 'good girl'...
Keep us posted....

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
IT IS SOLVEEEEDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD.........................!!!!

apparently it was my racing chip. i took this FEEL'S replica from my mech just to try, and it was the cause of the inssuficient fuel. apparently when u full throttle, it doesn't send enough fuel to the engine therefore it caused the jerks.

i did mention i switched to oem p30 and it jerked, reason being, my fuel filter was awfully dirty and it wasn't genuine honda. so he replaced it with a new one, cleaned my injectors again and wah lah! so far so good... tmr i'll take back my car...

after testing vigorously, my vtec solenoid leaking oil.. hahaha..

oh well. thanks for all the input guys.

jombiee

Feb 7, 2005
Ghombau
ha ha good for you, so you are using racing chips, didnt go for dyno tuning & beat the crap out of your motor. wow luckily your engine did not kaboommm.....

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
yup.

replaced that chip with my b16a map data + no temp check chip...

my car doesn't jerk... well... as far as my trial run was concerned earlier..

i did try it... oem p30 ecu and my ecu (with the FEEL'S replica).

drove on a straight road, did the accel, release, full throttle thingy... with the OEM p30, it did not jerk. parked at the side of the road, change to my ECU (with the FEEL'S chip).. boom, jerking .. changed back to oem p30... no more jerk.

but the problem was followed with a non-genuine fuel filter which was "awful" (according to my mech) and dirty injectors.

praise the vtec god!

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
See...
All are things that you so called DID or tested oledi.... hee hee..

Anyway wife will back soon, that's good.... No more head banging:biggrin:

BTW, I running with FEEL'S Chip (copied the program from an original Feel's) and running good for my set up... only idling and low rpms need to reduce fuel with VAFC2...TQ

D-IV

Mar 11, 2006
You said in the previous post you tried swapping it with OEM P30 ecu. That should've atleast reduced a lot of the problem at the first place. Now saying its the FEEL's chip. Sigh~:banghead:

lewis26

Nov 29, 2005
lucky my feel's chip is running good so far..

good thing ur wife is healthy again..

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
OIT ARROWHEAD,
tomolo u can go to magnum/damacai/toto... if u want spore just pm me.... haha