ZTH KuChiNG zone

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
wrong.......... XD

u seen a Prado? that mine. Perdana currently not at home... sleeping elsewhere. :)

aLwoRKs

Jun 8, 2006
hi there, anywhere in kuching can find 17" tires at 215/40/R17? looking for Kenda or Nankang budget brand tires.....any idea?

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
never heard of kenda...Nankang most place carry them except those performance one...

you can try ah tu there at Pending Yoshio Square..corner shoplot.

darkwizard

Jul 10, 2006
Kaching...
Posible he need to look for cheap budget tyres but with good tyre patern block to cut through water and good grip in wet...

Early this month i was hunting BUDGET tyres with GOOD WET Grip. 2X 195/50/R15 for my wira and many friend says Bridgestone MY01 good and in the range of RM210~RM220 per piece

so i go for 2 and in the end found that it is not performing well compare to my harden old Sime Tyres 2002 year manufactured. Thats because Bridgestone MY01 is good enough for wet grip but when doing fast cornering in dry or turning the roundabout at speed of 100km/hr the side wall not strong enough to maintain in shape. It FLEXES and make the car wobble when doing hard turn. (I try it on front wheel also same understeer and oversteer feel - wobble and not secure, try it on the rear even worse feel like the rear is fish tailing)

So i think my next tyres going to look for Harder side wall.

webeck948

Jul 27, 2006
Anyone wants to (or know of anyone) let got a Honda Jazz(GD)?I'm looking for one..preferably VTEC, CBU or CKD will do. PM me if anyone does!thanks!

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
my01 is not good....for budget "not bad" tires try yokohama A drive R1. Of cos you don't expect it to stick like their advan series la....but i felt it's one of the best bang for money tires on normal car.

---------- Post added at 11:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:18 AM ----------

e3, new engine for ur perdana??? u got many cars hor......

evilvtecdohc81

Jul 14, 2007
how much yokohama prada now ha??195-50-15??

any news upcoming drag 2009???

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
evox2, no la... no new engine..just hibernate for time being until battery is dead. Need to jump start it. XD

Toyo tires is good but price is good also...hahaha... but i prefer Michelins for comfort and performance. But i like Re001 bunga better, very ganas....

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
*sigh*

another useless and brainless policy....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ApYQnI9nsY&t=206

I watched Youtube videos depicting how UR installs swaybar/anti-roll bars. In them, I see the cars getting jacked/raised above ground level for the bars to be installed. Final tightening were performed with the wheels off the ground.

Can't help wondering how this can be correct. With vehicles off ground level, the cars aren't at their normal ride height. If you tighten & lock the bolts in this position, when the cars are...