7AGE conversion

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
guys, juz sharing the project of 7AGE, as i juz got my car today after 3 long weeks... thank to bro howard for letting go a lot of stuff, that let me save time and money.. thanx a lot bro.. drinks on me next month!!

i will answer the pm that was sent to me

1. timing belt, using Porche 924, my other fren use peugeot 406, about RM500 to RM700

2. con rod & crank shaft ...use back 7AFE ...

3. head use back 4AGE 20V, piston use bt, same bore juzt longer stroke

4. use full top set including gasket for 4AGE 20v

5. exhaust cam pully need to change to adjustable, maintain vvt for intake ( this one just try only, coz the setting is still not accurate, if cant then need to change to adjustable intake cam pulley

6. fuel pump ..walbro ?? or using evo 8 de ...
fuel pump change to evo3, injector change to 1j

7. water piping jus alter a bit

8. i also did engine balancing and lightened, for better respond at hi-rev, after run in will try hi rev n let u all know

9. engine mounting is the same as 4aGE ??

10. aircon mounting need to modify, coz if use back 7a oil sump, it would block the belt tensioner bearing

11. and need to make a custom extractor, due to taller block..

total money spent

block 700
crank balancing n lightened 1200
top set 450
piston ring 190
1 j injector 500 - excluding mod
evo pump 150 - trade in - this one brother price lah...
labour 1000
extractor 500 ( estimate)
timing belt 700 (estimate)
and other zapalang stuff 500

i will update you guys after tuning, run in n dyno lah.. now damn fxxking poor already..

already edit on the price, coz some price is not accurate, this is the brothers' price that i m getting.. hehehe.....

otismummum

Oct 28, 2005
Poor nevermind ma.... power enough liaw.:thefinger:. Interested to know the end results also.

Calvin(ST)

Dec 24, 2008
lol~~~
poor wat la?
u get wat u pay!
some more monster coming out liao!
hahahaha:P

cruiser78

Jul 5, 2008
yeah.. waiting for the result. with dyno is better. hahaha.. compare it with stock meh...

lexuskoh

Jun 2, 2007
so bro nothing to upgrade already......
and can see the GTR 35 or EVO 10 tail light already.....:driver:

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
nolah.. juz sharing, coz i wanna to drive n car with a higher torque... if this project is a success then can share with other fellow members mah... but seriously when i starter the project, everybody say no hi rev... i am really waiting for the outcome.. hehehe.....

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
nolah.. juz sharing, coz i wanna to drive n car with a higher torque... if this project is a success then can share with other fellow members mah... but seriously when i starter the project, everybody say no hi rev... i am really waiting for the outcome.. hehehe.....
Well done bro with still keeping in NA category. If me... I might go for Supercharge or Turbo charger already... LOLzzz

sdil_trdtoms

Oct 19, 2007
waiting for scott monsterrrrrrrrrrr:hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006
haha..scott have ENDLESS money oh...
damn envy u la...scott...
when borrow ur ride jek?
let me rape 1st..haha!!

1JZtezza

Sep 26, 2008
Block??
Timing belt anyone try 3SG(if possible prefer toyota for toyota)
Hope you use the BT oil pump or a TRD one!
VVT for intake cam only.......why need adjustable(cam pulley) for exhaust cam if standard???

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
haha..scott have ENDLESS money oh...
damn envy u la...scott...
when borrow ur ride jek?
let me rape 1st..haha!!
endless your head lah!!!! KNN rape cannot lah.. still run in.. i "fong sui " you 5500rpm how??? muahahahaha... juz yesterday tested with a standard bt, par if i shift at 5500rpm..coz running in mah...

---------- Post added at 09:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:47 PM ----------

Block??
Timing belt anyone try 3SG(if possible prefer toyota for toyota)
Hope you use the BT oil pump or a TRD one!
VVT for intake cam only.......why need adjustable(cam pulley) for exhaust cam if standard???
i dun think 3sg belt can be used lah.. coz 7a block is much taller than 4a, i will check the 3sg spec.. thanx for suggesting anyway, i m using adjustable exhaust cam pulley and vvt pulley... might try adjustable intake in the future...

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
i dun think 3sg belt can be used lah.. coz 7a block is much taller than 4a, i will check the 3sg spec.. thanx for suggesting anyway, i m using adjustable exhaust cam pulley and vvt pulley... might try adjustable intake in the future...

3SG confirm not gam with 7AGE!

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006
endless your head lah!!!! KNN rape cannot lah.. still run in.. i "fong sui " you 5500rpm how??? muahahahaha... juz yesterday tested with a standard bt, par if i shift at 5500rpm..coz running in mah...
lol..1.8 bully 1.6 la?
my 1.6 eating ubi now, how to test leh? wakakka!!
plus i'm planning to put in 3SGTE next year..that time i can find u challenge jor...wahahahaha!!!
now i got 2 options
1. continue JDM
2. give up JDM go for performance
dunno which 1 is my last choice leh? but for sure now is for the JDM..hehe!!

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
lol..1.8 bully 1.6 la?
my 1.6 eating ubi now, how to test leh? wakakka!!
plus i'm planning to put in 3SGTE next year..that time i can find u challenge jor...wahahahaha!!!
now i got 2 options
1. continue JDM
2. give up JDM go for performance
dunno which 1 is my last choice leh? but for sure now is for the JDM..hehe!!
haiyoh.. you car damn fast also lah... no bully you one.. if u wan more power do like sarip lah.. 4AGTE, u jdm king, sure can find a complete engine with blitz n management... then can bantai b16b kau kau already lah!!

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
haiyoh.. you car damn fast also lah... no bully you one.. if u wan more power do like sarip lah.. 4AGTE, u jdm king, sure can find a complete engine with blitz n management... then can bantai b16b kau kau already lah!!
build the monster to bantai B16B? ermm... i don't think it is good ideal kua... Since BT with light mod can eat B16B stock very easily only.

Tanabe s-flow mufflers

can i get them new anywhere?
for NA ,auto tranny..

if u selling or u know where i can get em please tell me..thx!