Restoration Progress of Soichiro Honda's Gem, 1965 Honda S600

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
thanks man, yeah well im gonna be broke after this project

heres something u should read, lol. if the car means a lot to jay, being a car enthusiast, then this might be the real deal

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
anyways the weatherstrip and the run channeling came today

where does these glass weatherstrip fit btw?

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
damn parts for my honda is about 1500 Euros in total (RM7500!)

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
since got no money to proceed with my s600 parts, gonna do the simple prevention bit. car sent to welder!

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
with not much progress going on and all, its time for me to kill boredom and do something in preparation of the honda

behold, honda s600 coupe origami :D

finished product

freeman1314

Oct 7, 2008
Very good progression already. Keep up the good work man. Really repsect and salute.
After this u will be the grand master of Honda in Msia d.

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
Very good progression already. Keep up the good work man. Really repsect and salute.
After this u will be the grand master of Honda in Msia d.
thanks man, its considered slow, but i guess its better to let them to do it patiently so they be more cautious on the things they do

anyways heres today's update

front bumper removed

more hidden rust

pieces of rust near the door

rear bumpers removed, more rust spots. D for drift perhaps? not yet

holes hiding under the door

screw rusted, seeing sparks fly to get the rusted screw out

its out! well theres the inside of it

while letting the sifus do their job in their garage, i made my own (plastic) garage! hehe

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
heres day 2's progress

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
third day of welding. how to patch and mold up the bonnet/lamps area

torch em up!

shaping with hammer

finished product

my love for cars

USJ101

Aug 1, 2009

where does these glass weatherstrip fit btw?[/QUOTE]

Hi Kevin,

Those parts are new? genuine honda part?

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
they are reproduction parts for the honda. honda hardly sells these parts anymore, they have discontinued making it when soichiro honda passed away in 1991! back then, old man honda made sure they had parts of every honda model out there, which was not feasible though!

---------- Post added at 02:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:35 AM ----------

restoration day 4, right hand side lamps fixed and more rust! goddd

on the side note, my v-spec gtr :D

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
honda s600 in gt4

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
thx kitos

heres the box of stuff i got from an ex-honda racer in his 80s. my s600 manual and some other brackets/stainless steel pieces. plus today's update on the welding. dashboard is out

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak

Honda S600 on classic car mag

Hybrid vehicles in general were designed from the offset to conserve more fuel by means of an electric engine or such. Therefore, tuning a hybrid for more power totally contradicts the original purpose. Nonetheless, when the hybrid in question is a Porsche, or a Cayenne Hybrid to be specific, you really can’t be blamed for wanting a little more...