GEN2 Buddies!!!

Aug 13, 2009
Kuala Lumpur
hey buddies,

i'm newbie here. i own a gen-2 and i've been owning the car since 2005. thinking of getting a cold air intake system with open pod to replace my k&n drop in. is there anyshop in KL that sell this or can custom make this with heat shield, air ducting, filter and stuff?

turquoize

Sep 27, 2006
www.myspace.com
Halo2 uols..~ Gen2 owner here..from CJ..:wavey:

Aug 13, 2009
Kuala Lumpur
why changed to open pod bro?
drop in not gud enuff?
so far i'm pleased with the drop-in. the downside if it is that i have to take off the stabilizer bar everytime i need to get it cleaned with the cleaning kit. i'm afraid that it might wear of the nuts and bolts. haha.

read somewhere that open pod can draw in more air volume with proper COI setup. what do u think bro?

maxpain

Known Member
Jan 7, 2009
so far i'm pleased with the drop-in. the downside if it is that i have to take off the stabilizer bar everytime i need to get it cleaned with the cleaning kit. i'm afraid that it might wear of the nuts and bolts. haha.

read somewhere that open pod can draw in more air volume with proper COI setup. what do u think bro?
yups, that true and make the air sucking volume higher...ssrrootttdd...nyum-nyum...:biggrin::biggrin:
i love to do open pod too, but a bit expensive.
so i just play with drop in...

touge80

Known Member
Jun 22, 2009
Hi all, my younger brother's 05 Gen2 got a very irritating sound from the bottomside of his engine bay especially when slowly drive on rough road such as kampung road. He checked the absorber mounting and the absorber itself but no problem. One mechanic suggest him to change the absorber link rod as he said that's the common problem for waja and Gen2. He changed it but the sound still occur. Anybody experienced this problem before? Is it engine mounting problem? How much is the price for 1 set(4 pieces) original Proton engine mounting for Gen2? Hope any sifu can help him to solve this problem.