Exterior and Body

Aura HID kits

AccordR

Racecraft Staff
Hey guys and gals at ZTH,

I'm posting this on behalf of a friend who just began distributing in Malaysia, one of Australia's more popular brands of HID conversion kit. The brand's name is 'Aura', the ads have appeared in several recent issues of Motor Trader etc, so I just thought I'd post this up to give u guys first hand information (in case you're interested) :)

Well, as you can basically see from the pictures, the HID kit is of pretty good quality. They are 100% waterproof (very important considering how 'leaky' our dear proton's head lamps are...hahah) - with air-tight cables, ballasts etc. QC checks are conducted once by the manufacturer, and another time when it arrives in Malaysia so defects shouldn't be an issue.

The HID kits also come in a range of 5000K (white) to 10,000K (bluish-white) and even 12,000K (purplish-white). I saw the 10,000K and 12,000K kits installed in several local customers' cars (EVO, RAV4, GTi etc) and it looks pretty good :)

Since this brand is still new in Malaysia, my friend is currently offering the kits at a pretty good price so I just thought I'd let you ZTH-ians know about it.

Anyway, for more info...try checking out their website

www.auraxt.com.au

Or u can call my friend directly, he'll be glad to answer any questions you might have.

Kenny - 012-3343 296

Cheers!

Btw, I hope you don't mind the pics, they were taken by myself... so they aren't exactly photoshop quality :)

g88

Jan 28, 2004
price for H4 Low Beam and High/Low Beam pls....for 5000K

AccordR

Racecraft Staff
AURA HID’s Low Beams -
Available Models :-
H1, H3, H4, H7,
H8, H9, H11,
9004, 9005,
9006, 9007,

Aura 5000K RM 1,300.00
Aura 8000K RM 1,400.00
Aura 10000K RM 1,800.00
Aura 12000K RM 2,400.00

AURA HID’s High-Low Beams - Available Models :- H4

Aura 6000K RM 3,000.00
Aura 8000K RM 3,400.00
Aura 10000K RM 4,000.00

Lowest K available for High-Low is the 6000K. But anyway, I don’t think there’s much colour difference between 5000K to 6000K.

Package Contents
-H.I.D. Bulb x 2 Units
-Ballast x 2 Units
-Bracket for Ballast x 2 Units
-Cable Tie x 8 Units
-Bolt, Nut, Washer x 4 Units
-Power Connector x 2 Units
-Installation Guide

Prices for High-Low beams are pricier because they use the “Dual-Bulb High-Low” Technology. Instead of the old high-lows that use only one bulb to generate both the high & low beams by flickering the light focus of that one bulb, Aura’s High-Low uses 2 bulbs – you get quicker transmission to high-beam and lower chances of technical glitches often found in the other high-low HIDs. To get a better understanding, just ask Kenny to explain lah…hahah…

Apparently, the promotional prices are available for a limited time only – depending on the availability of stock too. Whichever expires/runs out first…so better be quick.

I only managed to get the prices on these colour temperatures (K’s). Think you better just call Kenny (012 – 3343296) if you wanna find out about those that I didn’t list here.

Cheers.

Aug 15, 2004
the ballast is philips?

Battery Revitalizer (12V)
(Released on 25/09/2008)

Sulphation is a condition when the lead sulphate that is formed on the plates of a battery during its discharge changes in structure. Fairly large sulphate crystals are formed, which block the pores of the lead plates and hence reduce their active area. This causes the capacity of the battery to be reduced — it can no longer supply large currents and it can not be charged effectively in the usual way. The most effective way to break...