Honda civic 4th generation tyre PCD

lucian^^Gk

Sep 23, 2009
Sarawak
erm...
hw to know it is ef8/ef9 chasis?
plus is it all the same one for Fourth generation (1988-1991) - EC/ED/EE/EF and wat is civic LX sedan...:confused:

jombiee

Feb 7, 2005
Ghombau
because only ef8 & ef9 comes standard with b16a inside....
crxef8/ef9/da halfcut are damn expensive nowadays
another options is ZC - 135hp !!!

EE - europe. they do have ee8/9 overthere similar to ef9.
4G (1988-1991)
ED3 1.5L USDM All 4-door DX/LX
ED4 1.6L USDM All 4-door EX
ED6 1.5L USDM All 3-door Standard
ED7 1.6L USDM All 3-door Si
ED8 1.5L USDM All CRX standard / HF
ED9 1.6L USDM All CRX Si
EE2 1.5L USDM All Wagon
EE4 1.6L USDM All Wagon 4WD
EE8 B16A EDM All Civic VTi
EF1 D13B JDM All Civic 3-door/4-door
EF2 D15B JDM All Civic 3-door/4-door
EF3 ZC JDM All Civic Si 3-door/Civic Si Extra 3-door
EF5 DOHC ZC d16a8 JDM All Civic 4-door 4wd
EF6 D15B JDM All Civic ? / CR-X
EF7 ZC JDM All CR-X Si
EF8 B16A JDM All CR-X SiR
EF9 B16A JDM All Civic SiR

lucian^^Gk

Sep 23, 2009
Sarawak
hmm, so u mean from EE to EF, it have different engine & designed but still is honda civic 4th generation... izzit
so i think my ef maybe is ef1/ef2...
but anyways thanks for the info.

lucian^^Gk

Sep 23, 2009
Sarawak
so mine 1 is ef coz engine there got tis word "made in japan".
for example if i swap engine with b16A, mounting will be neccessary coz my chasis if not standard for that engine. beside that, what else need to be done on the other part of the cars.
will it cost expensively?

lightningfield

Dec 29, 2004
www.ef-honda.com
check on the chassis firewall (vin tag not necessarily coz its easy to be removed/manipulated) and post your chassis code here. easier to determine. what engine are you running on currently?

lightningfield

Dec 29, 2004
www.ef-honda.com
my point is VIN tag can easily be removed. some people will go extra mile to put on EF9/EF8 VIN tag to complete their 'vtec' conversion. but there's no way you can tamper the chassis number on the firewall. that is where you need to look at in order for you to confirm your car whether it is Japan/Europe/or local spec. A simple example for you: my EF is EF2, and its from Japan. The original engine was D15B - Single cam 1.5L before its converted to B16A twincam 1.6L..

lucian^^Gk

Sep 23, 2009
Sarawak
lighthningfield, i read some of ur post and i wanna ask something wat u mean by Vtec kicks in between 4800rpm-6000rpm (depend on how u press d pedal hehe).

lucian^^Gk

Sep 23, 2009
Sarawak
i think i know wat my car model is : Honda civic sedan ef2 coz i juz found tat on engine got written D15B.

Ariete Steam Cleaner Vapori Jet, where can I get this brand or similar price range steam cleaner as I wanna clean of the puke stain off my fabric seat. Or any sifu here have a better more budget way of cleaning it off? Steam cleaner is more of a "placebo" effect for myself because of the price.

Can any one post links of previous detailing works done on fabric seats and hard to reach door trims area done by the detailing gurus here and also recomend few products and methods best to be...