Calling All Toyota NOS-ed

tan_tat_wei

Jul 26, 2004
s.alam
what make you think got no nombor plate?:hmmmm: i went to singapore and thailand with this car and pay roadtax and insurance every year,and its 1600cc price somemore.

banzai

Nov 21, 2003
KL \ Ipoh
oh..hahaha..okay, then i suppose my guess is wrong....nemind..carry on with the nos talk...:)

this ride was my wild guess..

corollalover101

Aug 28, 2006
Hmm I'm also considering using NOS in my 20V ST and mine's automatic lol, just curious as to what setups are being used and if they're being done on the stock ecu thanks

ee90kl

Sep 3, 2006
Hi bro,im newbie.im using svt n very interest.
1)can stock svt install tis nos system?or need to upgrade something 1st?
2)how much for install tis?
3)wat is 50/100 shot?
Thanks bro

tan_tat_wei

Jul 26, 2004
s.alam
hi,
for quard throtle around 3-4k,single throtle will b cheaper.
try b4 with 100 nos shot on a stock svt,gain 80 hp on wheel,no problem n still running now.
visit under5ive.com call them up for more detail .

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
Stock ECU also can be done. it all depends on how many 'shots' of nitrous u want. Back in the days when nitrous was done 'wrongly' yes, it may kill your engine but to date, nitrous systems has come a looonnggg way to do any harm. I've ran nitrous for a long long time.. no problems on my previous RAV4.. ;)

corollalover101

Aug 28, 2006
thanks for the response, I drove a car on nitrous last night using stock ecu and it ran well, for the svt I'm thinking a progressive system starting at 3000 rpm to 7500 rpm with a 30 shot to 80 shot in increments or a 2 shot system with a 50 shot across the rpm range for regular use and an 80 shot for those fun times

what system are owners using a single fogger or direct port system? I'm concerned the single fogger may starve cylinder 1 in the svt owing to the design of the trumpets in the intake box any comments??

ee90kl

Sep 3, 2006
Hi bro,im know nothing bout nos.wat is tat 30/80/100 shot?how is nos working?once nos kick in,how long it can last?
Mind to explain some?
Thanks sifu