Satria Neo engine swap

gbis1985

Sep 18, 2009
Aberdeen UK
Looking to swap standard 1.6 campro for somthing with a bit more grunt. see a few with EVO engines and the GSR turbo, but looking for somthing a bit different. been looking at buying an FTO for cheep and using the 2.0ltr v6 out of that....

first off i'm just wondering if it would fit?
what else would i have to strip out of the fto to make this work?
plus what custom parts would i have to look at getting made?

all help welcome.

live in UK so no probs with putting bigger engine in the neo. :driver:

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
y choose the FTO engine?..won't the front part of the car becomes imbalance due to the weight of engine(6 cylinders engine are suppose to be heavier, right?)...

gbis1985

Sep 18, 2009
Aberdeen UK
Yeah ur right... just found out the someone put the v6 in to a GEN2 with i tight squeeze and its made the car really nose heavy.... think al scrap the idea.... if you've a better sugestion of engine to transfer please post....:hmmmm:

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
suggestion:
V6 will only cause the front heavier... So I only suggest u stick to 4 cylinder engine.

davvycroix

Aug 22, 2008
Melaka, KL
UK eh?

hmm... why dont u try the golf gti 1.8 engine?
if im not mistaken its a turbocharger ...

im not sure about the engine.. :|

gbis1985

Sep 18, 2009
Aberdeen UK
:biggrin:hay being in the UK a can fit a 3.0 v8 if i wanted to... SEEN a 95 SAAB with a Koenigsegg engine in it....

just looking for the easy option... if i was to go for an evo engine i would like to have 4WD but how easy is this to do..... :driver:

can get a write off evo cheep and strip it.... any probles in doing this???

What i want my Neo to do is "smoke" anything Scotland has to offer... lol :smokin:

C99D-MMC5537

Jan 9, 2008
i was dreaming to own a neo with Evo 6 engine + 4WD inside. if 2WD, i think it will struggle for traction as neo is quite light for a such powerfull engine.

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
if stock evo6 engine+4wd with a set of good traction tires, i dun think it will be a prob, unless u r on FWD..

6/1/06 - around 3am..

my fren satria rear window was smash.. dont take anything

7/1/06 - 7.30am..

my vafc has been stolen.. 4 man (malay) use 2 motorbike smash my pessenger window.. my car park outside my house.. thanks god they dont stole my brother in law audio player..

9/1/06 - afternoon..

my fren walkie talkie antenna was stolen..

10/1/06 - 2-3 am..

my neighbour cd player was stolen...

:baring_teeth: so resident in cheras area, pls beware..