The Under 30's Crowd - Hilarious

Muhammed

Sep 2, 2009
www.dezignercustoms.com
THE SPOILED UNDER-30 CROWD!!!

If you are 30 or older you will think this is hilarious!!!!

When I was a kid, adults used to bore me to tears
With their tedious diatribes about how hard things were. When they were growing up; what with walking Twenty-five miles to school every morning

... Uphill...

BOTH ways

Yadda, yadda, yadda

And I remember promising myself that when I grew up,
There was no way in hell I was going to lay

A bunch of crap like that on kids about how hard I had it

And how easy they've got it!

But now that... I'm over the ripe old age of
Thirty, I can't help but look around and notice the youth of today.

You've got it so easy! I mean, compared to my
Childhood, you live in a damn Utopia!

And I hate to say it but you kids today you
Don't know how good you've got it!

I mean, when I was a kid we didn't have The Internet. If we wanted to know something, We had to go to the damn library and
Look it up ourselves, in the card catalogue!!

There was no email!! We had to actually write
Somebody a letter, with a pen!

...Then you had to walk all the way across the street and put it in the mailbox and it would take like a week to get there!

There were no MP3's or Napsters! You wanted to
Steal music, you had to hitchhike to the damn record store and shoplift it yourself!

Or you had to wait around all day to tape it off the radio and the DJ'd usually talk over the beginning and @#*% it all up!

And kids actually played with stones
We didn't have fancy crap like Call Waiting! If you
Were on the phone and somebody else called they got a busy signal, that's it!

And we didn't have fancy Caller ID either!
When the phone rang, you had no idea who it was! It could be your school,
Your mom, your boss, your Bookie, your drug dealer, a collections agent, you
Just didn't know!!! You had to pick it up and take your chances, mister!

We didn't have any fancy Sony Playstation video
Games with high-resolution 3-D graphics! We had the Atari 2600! With games
Like 'Space Invaders' and 'asteroids'. Your guy was a little square! You
Actually had to use your Imagination!! And there were no multiple levels or
Screens, it was just one screen
Forever!

And you could never win. The game just kept getting
Harder and harder and
Faster and faster until you died! Just like LIFE!

Sure, we had cable television, but back then that
Was only one station And there was no on screen menu and no remote
Control!

You had to use a Little book called a TV Guide to find out what was
On! You were screwed when it Came to channel surfing! You had to get off
Your ass and walk over to the TV to change the Channel and there was no
Cartoon Network either! You could only get cartoons
On Saturday Morning. Do you Hear what I'm saying!?! We had to wait ALL WEEK
For cartoons, you spoiled
Little rat-bastards!

And we didn't have microwaves, if we wanted to heat
Something up we had to use the stove ... Imagine that!

If we wanted Popcorn, we had to use that stupid Jiffy Pop thing
And shake it over the stove forever like an idiot.

That's exactly what I'm talking about! You kids
Today have got it too easy.
You're spoiled. You guys wouldn't have lasted
Five minutes back in 1980!

Regards,
The over 30 Crowd

Slingshot

Dec 30, 2004
shah alam
Hahahah, back then no LRT, Comuter, etc. But we got the experience of super high speed Bas Mini, with the conductor would say "masuk lagi, dalam lagi".

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
good stuff bro....fortunate for me, i cycle to school and it was a cool thing. AND we get to exercise at the same time

well, technology has its pros and cons, it makes our lives easier and lazier

the "back in the day" thing kinda grows on you when you get older and looking at kids today

Muhammed

Sep 2, 2009
www.dezignercustoms.com
I used to Cycle to School too , and it was Cool , Back then We still played with our Friends too , Remember Games like Hide and Seek , Hopscotch , and the Kids today would rather be seen dead than Playing Hopscotch , How things Change as Time Progresses

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
now its like, "after school i meet you at ur house for a few rounds of PS3 or fancy some bluray movies, later go chill at the mall n oogle at chics but don't forget to sync ur ipod touch with 3D rendering games so can multiplayer over wifi."

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006
last time got problem, settle with fists... nowadays the kids go to cybercafe settle with dota... wat a bunch of wuss... :smokin:

last time ponteng class go play video games like mahjong, jackpot and snooker, at least can win pocket money... nowadays the kids go cybercafe play liao no money to pay and then quietly run away... wat a bunch of losers... :stupid:

last time we wanna date grils have to call house phone and risk talking to the girl's mom/dad and probably kena scold for disturbing their daughter's studies... nowadays the kids just use hp and call/sms can go dating liao... we win because we got more guts but we lose because its a 50-50 chance we kena scold by their parents... so its a draw :biggrin:

last time go dating, if we are DAMN lucky, we can pinjam dad's car but have to work part time so we can afford to pay petrol and for the date... nowadays the kids got car and got all kinds of allowances to do all kinds of things... we win because we actually work hard for our dates but we lose because if we misbehave, 1 month cannot use car... :rofl:

last time after school go to frens house to watch porno by renting those video tapes... nowadays the kids just make their own home video... i think this one we lose :banghead:

we win some and we lose some... this is life :biggrin:

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban

corona_ice

Apr 19, 2006
sunway city
parents time: laksa was 5 cent (it tasted good with lot of ingrediants
my time: 1.00 ringgit( tasted watery and less mee, tougeh,tauhu)
now: 2.50ringgit (fully loaded tastes good also!)

had to find public phone to make phone calls to gf,if don't wan't mummy to know... and those blardy orange thingy would not work properly...
actually got wacking from teachers for not finishing home work or must carry the chair over the head until class finish outside the class room, if disipline teacher passes by get caning, go back hame get more caning coz teacher already call to complain! damn!!! so much to add on!

joshua7paul

Jun 6, 2009
Nostalgic..i dont think i lived in the 80s..born in the 80s.but i lived in the 90s..but damn..i never played in the CC until i was 20...haha..nvr played a PS1@2@3 until i was 22....haha...damn susah..but lucky..cos my dad made us lived the hard way..nothing was easy...but what u guys say are true...kids today...wow...everything fed with silver spoon...

worst part for me.im an educator...n these kids...they way beyond us...imagine year 5 kids telling who the website for porn..owh and..telling u.."no point to date girls now,cos cant fuck them anyway"...year 5 man!...haha...

SataniC

Old Is Gold
Dec 9, 2003
Subang
ahhahaha...yeah...back then Michael Jackson Moonwalk and Sonic on Sega 16Bit was the bomb...and Double Dragon on PC was like counterstrike...

not like kids today with CS,DOTA...last time? Police n thief,tengteng,galah panjang etc...

the coolest moment was when my dad bought a new tv set that comes with the teletext...woohh very hightech blue screen...can do this n that...now? astro have 50 channels oso kids complain...ahhahahah

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
Anyone from PJ ? Remember PICADILLY Saturday Tea Dance ? :wink:

heh heh......

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006
Anyone from PJ ? Remember PICADILLY Saturday Tea Dance ? :wink:

heh heh......
fuyoh... that was the most happening place last time... :rofl:

tks for making me feel damn old :thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

---------- Post added at 08:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:22 PM ----------

ahhahaha...yeah...back then Michael Jackson Moonwalk and Sonic on Sega 16Bit was the bomb...and Double Dragon on PC was like counterstrike...

not like kids today with CS,DOTA...last time? Police n thief,tengteng,galah panjang etc...

the coolest moment was when my dad bought a new tv set that comes with the teletext...woohh very hightech blue screen...can do this n that...now? astro have 50 channels oso kids complain...ahhahahah
wa... this brings back memories... i remember those arcade games of street fighter, street fighter 2 & watever versions after that, double dragon, final fight (forgot whether the name correct or not) tmnt and moonwalker. the closest we had to porno games was gals panic... :rofl:

snooker was damn kao cheap at less than RM 1.00/hour at smaller arcades. pelangi was the 'high class' snooker place last time...

i got a kancil 660 with power window in front. the problem is the switch is located at the right of the cd player which are not convenience for me and the passenger to press it...
i tried to add another switch but fail, the fuse will be cut when i press any of the switch that connect together, so any electronic expert can tell me how i can add 1 more switch at the 2 front door ?