ZTH KuChiNG zone

LanEvo

Dec 22, 2005
forget the offset liao lo.. ur bm should use those shinning shinning rim la.

rex79gt

Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
i think he wans yr siao bai tu rim on his red ridding hood TYPE R¬

rex79gt

Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
i think he wan do widebody also to his car -.-

LanEvo

Dec 22, 2005
everyone doing wide body ar? i wanna do also le.. agong head not enough.. haha

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
thinking to get for my xiao bai. i love those ssr, but i know its bit weird...lan how much u looking for? pm me...

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
Lan, of cos ur agong head not enough la.... XD ur earn Merlion head one ma... more than double oh...

*cabut*

Update: rx7 accidentally pump ron95, engine very hard to start and spark plug gone...hahaha..

EvoX2, ur BM need to use this kind of rim. MagnaRay VRS... XD SSR not ngam for BM or ur Typre R.

What i'm looking at now..but bloody expensive... need to look for more agong head. XD

rex79gt

Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
siao bai can fit 114.3pcd rims? i tot bm mostly 5 holes wif pcd120

e3, the rims in yr pic macam malaysia made
BMW should go for ACs rims o BBS rims

Jac83

Apr 29, 2007
Greetings lol, back to kch for a week de. Any more gatherings for kuchingites here in these few days? Will love to join if any. Anyway thinking of changing all 4 tyres of my crv rd1 and rims too if possible(still on stock rim:dong:). Haih need to burn some holes in the pocket liao so any tyre shop to recommend here?

LanEvo

Dec 22, 2005
e3, no offence but i think work emotion CR Kai are much cheaper compare to other model (RG2, RS, TE37, CE28, Type C). Among the rims that I 'shortlisted', the most expensive goes to TE37. But who cares, most important is it look nice on ur car.

rex79gt

Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
jac83, welcome back to kuching, if u change yr car rims which u don normally drive i think not that worth le, juz like some ppl who put their cars at home who drive as MONTHend car instead of weekend

personally i like work CR kai very much, tho it looks like stock dc5 rims -.-
yet widebody cars better stick wif deep dish rims will only look nice

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
Mr President, malaysian made? if it is malaysian made, i don waste my time to go look and take photo....hahaha... all japanese original made rims lo... bukan "Design in Japan" XD. The 1st rim is by Magnaray VRS.

Lan, no need offence la... my fav rim is TE37. XD after that OZ Racing Chrono but 17" abit too small for my car now so need to upgrade 18". Enkei WRC Tarmac Evo also on my list....

LanEvo

Dec 22, 2005
jac83, welcome back to kuching, if u change yr car rims which u don normally drive i think not that worth le, juz like some ppl who put their cars at home who drive as MONTHend car instead of weekend

personally i like work CR kai very much, tho it looks like stock dc5 rims -.-
yet widebody cars better stick wif deep dish rims will only look nice
who drive thier car like Monthend car? :biggrin:

Mr President, malaysian made? if it is malaysian made, i don waste my time to go look and take photo....hahaha... all japanese original made rims lo... bukan "Design in Japan" XD. The 1st rim is by Magnaray VRS.

Lan, no need offence la... my fav rim is TE37. XD after that OZ Racing Chrono but 17" abit too small for my car now so need to upgrade 18". Enkei WRC Tarmac Evo also on my list....
Get TE37 GTR face.. i think need special order and it cost ~RM2k per piece last check (2-3 years ago..)

Jac83

Apr 29, 2007

Yeah lo, which is why i'm looking for not too expensive rims but look nice on my car will do de. I'm not too well known of rim brands so need some help from u all bunch of sifus here lo. Taiwanese rims perhaps? Anyway any1 heard of rim brand lenso? Saw 1 advertised on mudah.com.my for 1.2k.

who drive thier car like Monthend car? :biggrin:

Walao we, just came back to kch already kena 'cha kao kao' liao ar? Anyway my parents drives my car when i'm not around le so not monthend car lo.:biggrin:

rex79gt

Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
jac, lenso not bad la
but if u're getting 17inch u might need to get thicker tyres since u;re driving crc
i would say there's a rim shop below n behind we care bakery, simpang tiga, that price not bad there

i'm referring to someone else who don even touch their cars for months :P haha

There's a new Exige S. This 2012 edition boasts a new engine. One to replace the current supercharged 2ZZ 1.8 that is fantastic for short circuit attacks but runs out of breath perhaps too soon. Lotus will replace the 4-banger for a 2GR-FE 3.5L V6 from the current Evora as used in the Camry and then top it off with a supercharger to deem it "S" worthy. This is great news for Lotus...