Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
coz high compression engine not suitable for ron95

maybe some of the seniors here can explain as i'm noob in automotive :P

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
let me see.... those powerful engine need a higher ron as with lower ron, it might cause knocking thus will made the engine go kaput.... those engine like type R, 4G63T or so on.

From my experience, on my kancil, 1st time pump ROn95, the car feel like shit but after a few time, it get normal but knocking is more frequent.

On Myvi, can't feel any different...
On Eterna V6, don dare to pump Ron95, heard from some perdana owner, gearbox go kaput faster
On Focus, still in workshop, so did not try yet but i think it will stick to Ron97... XD

rex79gt

Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
yr focus use diesel ka? i heard it's made ready for WRC rally le :P

LanEvo

Dec 22, 2005
e3, how come fuel (RON95/97) will have impact on gearbox? mind to share?

president, u see the focus "wing" then u know.. it's HUGE...hhaha

rex79gt

Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
ya lo
can barbecue cow adi wif that size of wing -.-

maybe enterna gearbox is generated by petrol also? haha

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
kuching petrol station with ron 97
1. Petronas on our way from pj to kch
2. Petronas Hui Sing (Pump no. 3 and 4 only)
3. Shell Batu Kawa (shell belon hehe )
4. Shell Jalan Keretapi
5. Shell BDC,next to flyover
6. Shell Sungai Apong
7. Shell Jalan Rock (near saberkas)
8. Shell Astana Road
9. Shell Kenyalang
10. Shell opposite Chonglin Park / next to Buddhist Temple
11. Shell 4 1/2 mile next to Boulevard / opposite Everrise

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
Lan, as many of you know that Perdana GB is the most sensitive GB out there. You need to wait until your car is fully stop from R then baru to D. And you cannot thrash the GB like from D to 3 to 2 to L. I have no idea what RON95 can do the GB but the PV6 owner say that since you need to tekan more thus more wear and tear for the GB = Kaput faster. XD.

Mr President, diesel? no la...water. XD

oiii.........the wing not big la... now headache need to change to 18" with 235/35/18 tyre. Had to made choice between Volk Racing F-Zero Winning or Work Emotion.

I though all Shell carry 97... except Petronas only certain station. correct me if i'm wrong..

LanEvo

Dec 22, 2005
Lan, as many of you know that Perdana GB is the most sensitive GB out there. You need to wait until your car is fully stop from R then baru to D. And you cannot thrash the GB like from D to 3 to 2 to L. I have no idea what RON95 can do the GB but the PV6 owner say that since you need to tekan more thus more wear and tear for the GB = Kaput faster. XD.

oiii.........the wing not big la... now headache need to change to 18" with 235/35/18 tyre. Had to made choice between Volk Racing F-Zero Winning or Work Emotion.

I though all Shell carry 97... except Petronas only certain station. correct me if i'm wrong..
i prefer work emotion, looks nicer.. only problem a lot of replica...

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007

nop, some shell stations only have black (diesel) and yellow (95 ron) gas pump handles

tried searching around for 97 2 days ago, among the 4 places i knew that had ron 97, only 1 still had stock; they waiting for shipment of the 97 ron sometime next week, dunno bout the other stations though

rex79gt

Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
replica o original 1st sight can identify adi

WRC car should use STEEL rims sprayed white
hehe-.-

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
true true.... but my frends and ur frends say replica only have 4 holes while the real deal have 10 holes with the blue cap.

Mr President, maybe if u can find me an 18" steel rim, i use... hahaha...:thefinger:

LanEvo

Dec 22, 2005
true true.... but my frends and ur frends say replica only have 4 holes while the real deal have 10 holes with the blue cap.

Mr President, maybe if u can find me an 18" steel rim, i use... hahaha...:thefinger:
sell u mine :P i wanna change advan RZ :biggrin:

rex79gt

Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
he waits for me find steel rims for him use le :P

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
berapa you mahu jual? hehehe....but your is SSR lei not WORK

Like I mentioned before in my previous post, I've been running into many Lamborghinis in recent weeks. Of all the Lambos I've seen, this has to be one of the cleanest examples I've seen. Whilst I'm a big fan of the LP560, and the LP570 Superleggera, I must admit that (visually) I do prefer the LP500. Those...