fd door diffcult to close

muikit88

Aug 2, 2005
my fd left side door very diffcult to close..
normally wat is happening on my door ?
rubber ?

cwcham

May 29, 2005
both my doors have that problem since i got my FD. after a while, i just got used to it...

i thought of adjusting my door hinge but dont know if that would work. got a few feedbacks telling me that it wouldnt help so i gave up on that too.

phat7

May 21, 2004
I would suggest you adjust the "striker" or hinge on the car body. This takes forever and you have to be patient. It also requires special tool which can be bought at ACE. I did this long time ago and it was worth it but must do it slowly.

muikit88

Aug 2, 2005
oo..means juz adjust the hinge of the body there ?
u means open that side or the side sambung wif the body ?

kk13

Oct 29, 2005
i had the same problem...but i changed the whole thing...cost 280 if i remember correctly...

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
i tot tht mr2 only have dis problem.......fd3s oso like tht ar.....:mad::mad: or most of coupe's oso like tht??:hmmmm:

khoo, the hinge will be out of place after sometime because always open and close door. Coupe door is more heavy so the closing force is very strong. Hence causing the hinge to be out of place. Just re-adjust it and re-tighten the bolts. I also do this when I find the door hard to close and have to slam very hard. To avoid the hinge to be out of place so soon try closing the door more gently. I saw some people close door like want the door to fall off..slam!

muikit88

Aug 2, 2005
thanks to all brother assist here....
n then i would like to ask...
how much for the thailand made sleek light kit ?

freakyp

Nov 6, 2008
same problem wit my brother's fd.... really killing me... good thread.... thx guys...:adore:

lemon_demon

Oct 22, 2008
haha, seems we all share the same prob... i think better we renovate our car to sliding doors

phat7

May 21, 2004
LOL actually the doors bothered me so much. The trick is to be patient and adjust small amounts until its perfect. The best is to go to a painter/panel beater. They expert already. oh btw my labour charges cheap only, just feed me beer :P

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
haha, seems we all share the same prob... i think better we renovate our car to sliding doors
ok.....since u said renovate the doors......how about change to scissors door?? can solve the problems???

151KH3T-2.jpg

after market scissors door didn't change the stock hinge one right? before the door move up you still need to open a bit like normal door then push upwards...last time i saw David's car also like this.

What type of fabric used on Recaro SR3/SRD ?

is it suede.. or tricot.. or jacquard?