ZTH KuChiNG zone

darkwizard

Jul 10, 2006
Kaching...
yup saw at Petronas pump No 3 at Hui Sing still got sell RON97 (Primax 3) green color handle that day (last week - Sunday) while my friend pump RON92 at pump No 1.

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
hard to find petronas selling ron97 in kch rite now....only found at shell station, jln keretapi,bdc only....

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
THANKS for the feedback guys. I still prefer primax3, last time i pump shell my teg become no power, it's quite obvious, like car running day time & night time.
ron95 really sucks, my xiao bai also become sluggish. :bawling:

rex79gt

Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
true, even bmw 5series e60 cannot pump ron95
i guess my proton will stick wif ron 97 tho stil a slow car -.-

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
3 cheers for the G.....!!!!! that say 95 is better then 97. hahaha....

my Eterna is using 97 while my kancil is using 95.

No sport car so k not compare.... hahaha... not like Mr President, EvoX2, and LanEvo, or Darkwizard....

LanEvo

Dec 22, 2005
i using shell 97.... can't comment cause nvr try 95. Kch dun have RON98 rite?

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
nvr heard bout the 98 b4....only knows bout the 92,95, and 97 hehe my fren aka my mech told me not to use the 95 coz will effect on the engine,knocking sound.....:burnout:

rex79gt

Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
well
malaysia's shell v power also ron97 tho it used to hav ron98 for v-power

my friend use ron95 in his 350z ok le, but ron95 in a viva feel a bit not right -.-

for my proton, which has a campur engine, i feel slower wif ron95,n scare ron95 it'll damage my CAMPUR engine, i stick to ron97 at the moment

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
kuching petrol station with ron 97
1. new petronas on our way from pj to kch
2. shell batu kawa (shell belon hehe )
3. shell jln keretapi
4. shell bdc,next to flyover

from my survey :biggrin:

darkwizard

Jul 10, 2006
Kaching...
kuching petrol station with ron 97
1. new petronas on our way from pj to kch
2. shell batu kawa (shell belon hehe )
3. shell jln keretapi
4. shell bdc,next to flyover
5. Shell sungai Apong
6. Shell Jalan Rock (near saberkas)
7. Petronas Hui Sing (Pump no. 3 and 4 only)

user6

Oct 19, 2004
Kuching/Sarawak
Helo guys...would like to share my 2cents here..
Im using Shell and to me RON97 feels 'lighter' compared to RON95 (used on a new Myvi).
RON95 have that 'slower' feeling.Its not responsive enough when revving/overtaking..
Anyways,maybe its just my perception on 'Expensive Fuel vs Standard Fuel' thing..some of u might not agree or may have other input to it..
About engine knocking and what not,all i know is locally assembled cars are safe with RON97 as well as RON95(i read it somewhere in this ZTH forum also)
Honda cars newer models have no issue with RON97 as well..older models have the Knock Sensor installed,so should be no problem with the new fuel.(not sure about the longterm effect tho)..
So,thats more or less what i know and read about RON97 vs RON95...

Please correct me if theres anythng incorrect.

Thanx for sharing!

Hello everyone,

Want to know about tyre size 185/60/R14
Can Kelisa use it?