eg9 ridiculous fuel consumption

netmatrix

P Jaya:Malaysia
kh_tan.tripod.com
Please dun be sarcastic, netmatrix.
Well in a way i am. hahaha. Anyway TS B16A has even worse FC compared to my 1.6 twin carbed 75 toyota with pushrod engine. I could not think of anyway to solve an EFI mileage problem from a second hand vehicle unless do an overhaul. A probable cause can also be part fried ECU, dirty sensors blah blah. That is why i suggest new car. But at the moment, TS will bleed through the wallet for fuel and second guessing where is going wrong by changing parts.

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
Well in a way i am. hahaha. Anyway TS B16A has even worse FC compared to my 1.6 twin carbed 75 toyota with pushrod engine. I could not think of anyway to solve an EFI mileage problem from a second hand vehicle unless do an overhaul. A probable cause can also be part fried ECU, dirty sensors blah blah. That is why i suggest new car. But at the moment, TS will bleed through the wallet for fuel and second guessing where is going wrong by changing parts.
yes,Netmatrix is right....do an overhaul...its most likely due to a very unhealthy engine or bad sensors or ecu +++ gearbox++++style of driving.

RS@RapeSaints

Dec 28, 2005
ohhh.. my eg9 for rm70 will last 390km with bhp petrol... but with shell and petronas will last only 330km.. less than 350km... damm....:hmmmm:

RS@RapeSaints

Dec 28, 2005
Re: rephrase: eg9 petrol consumption

yo this same topic is been floating around.. WTH???:stupid:

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
merged the thread with same content,pls keep your questions under 1 thread if possible.

aalto

Dec 31, 2004
250km on a full tank...i think thats way below average.......recently during the raya holidays i got on my b16a auto about 400++ km on a full tank....

netmatrix

P Jaya:Malaysia
kh_tan.tripod.com
It not way below average. Its ridiculous! Makes a 4.0 V8 looks like a fuel saving Kelisa. hahaha. Damn i still think TS going to bleed left and right debugging the mileage problem. Just keep rolling the dice and see which parts replaced to solve the problem.

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
Lost power, misfiring, low mileage... those are sign of fried ECU.
I have rebuilt a few unit of B16A ECU.
Its time to pay attention on it.

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
It not way below average. Its ridiculous! Makes a 4.0 V8 looks like a fuel saving Kelisa. hahaha. Damn i still think TS going to bleed left and right debugging the mileage problem. Just keep rolling the dice and see which parts replaced to solve the problem.
heheheh , hence the thread title "EG9 RIDICULOUS FC" :rofl:

Kobra

Feb 6, 2008
Hai guys,
since we are talking bout FC,
does anyone know is the b16a and b18c injector are same cc??

Becoz now im using standard b20b (standard 84mm) with H22 DOCH VTEC injector,
last time im using modify b20 block ,the FC is ok
but now im retire and switching back to standard b20b,
now i notice the FC is damm worst,tho already went for dyno,

so now im thinking of replacing H22 injector with either b16 or b18 injector?
are this injector can catch up with standard b20 demand??

thanks guys..

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
when i spoke to my mech about 2L blocks....he said h22 injectors is a MUST.whether its stock or not...you must have those injectors b16 or 18 he said confirm cant or you risk the chance of detonation.

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
my setup is b16a, high comp around 18 i think..
city drive = 1 litre (rm2.25) = 8.5km
highway drive = 1 liter (rm2.25) = 10.5km

hu~~
wahhhhhhh.... really?? 18?? what fuel u using??
when mine's hcomp get abt 13++.. so much worried for street use......:banghead::banghead:
hahahaha

900K cars sold: Honda Malaysia wants to give away 9 cars

No Limit - 900,000 units but the Mugen Concept's not one. Honda Malaysia's just announced that by Q3 of 2019, they would have sold over 900K cars in the country since their establishment in 2002. It still reigns as the #1...