Perdana V6 Community Forum *

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
other malaysian brand??is they as gud as tein??well this is good as that...
i already try spring rate9kg(front)7kg(rear)...very gud cornering..but uncomfortable on cruise.7kg-front,5kg back too soft.now running on 8kg-front,6kg-rear..so far so good..compromise between handling and comfort..

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
d&d also malaysian brand what..
munlee outsource the suspension then put the name d&d on it..
GAB hilo softhard (black color) and ZeroOne also not bad..
they might not be as good as Tein, HKS, Ohlins or Eibach but very good..
want very good ones? try Titan..

anyway, i also interested in the d&d the first time i lay my eyes on it.
but no money no talk ler. hehe..

btw, i use 8kg/mm front, 4kg/mm rear.
previously using a very keras HKS, i think it is 12kg/mm front, 8kg/mm rear..
cruising on hiway macam kuda...

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
its all about budget
tanabe >6k
d1>5k
tein>4k
isc>3k
gab,d&d>2k
but wat im trying to say is worth buying..i already try improve,gab,tein.and now on d&d.d&d is as gud as tein..

puyukrl

Jul 6, 2007
d&d also malaysian brand what..
munlee outsource the suspension then put the name d&d on it..
GAB hilo softhard (black color) and ZeroOne also not bad..
they might not be as good as Tein, HKS, Ohlins or Eibach but very good..
want very good ones? try Titan..

anyway, i also interested in the d&d the first time i lay my eyes on it.
but no money no talk ler. hehe..

btw, i use 8kg/mm front, 4kg/mm rear.
previously using a very keras HKS, i think it is 12kg/mm front, 8kg/mm rear..
cruising on hiway macam kuda...
Whats the spring rate for HWL. Nobody talk about this suspension.

:hmmmm:

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
is it possible to change cams of v6 (6a12tt) to high performance cams?
anyoneone ever try that b4?
wats the pros &cons of that? cost??

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya

usually the rate is printed on the spring.

---------- Post added at 08:51 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:47 AM ----------

is it possible to change cams of v6 (6a12tt) to high performance cams?
anyoneone ever try that b4?
wats the pros &cons of that? cost??
it is possible.
i dont hv a 6a12t but since u r talking about hi-cams, they basically do the same thing.
POWER UP!! higher horses bro..
the cons maybe is the high petrol consumption.

stevenV6

Jun 15, 2006

i use this abs b4...............u can choose the spring rate according to your preference.....

jlck

Mar 9, 2006
anyone here driving perdana v6 NA with 4WD? how was it?

juniorkirk

Jan 17, 2006
anyone here driving perdana v6 NA with 4WD? how was it?
isnt it illegal? n/a 4wd, cant imagine how's the FC... :biggrin:

meals

Jan 26, 2008
To all sifus! plz help..my perdana v6 is having a gearbox prob..leaking and when u accelerate hard and it goes down a gear or two it's like somebody just knock me from behind..the whole car will shake! Is it recommended to source for new gb or just rebuild it? How much is the cost?

I can only get 35-40 km on rm10 of petrol...is this fc normal? (slow driving rarely above 4k rpm)

rakesh_v6

Mar 31, 2006
ade sebiji engin for sale Twin Turbo + piping + intercooler vr4.Price is 2.2k firm

for interested parties pls ring me at 016 6060349

All,

Planning to get some stuff from overseas and I was stuck as they ask which engine I'm using now. When I told them I'm having a Mitsu E2, they are not sure and ask me whether it's a 6 bolts and 7 bolts engine...????

So my questions, what is 6 bolts and 7 bolts? Which engine is using 6 bolts and which is using 7 bolts?

vr4, e1, e2, e3 - 6 bolts???
e4 and above - 7 bolts????