Perdana Brake Issue

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
Hi all,

Just to ask that any recomendation if i wan upgrade my brakes for my Perdana coz the rotor not even already(cannot be cured)

- some ask me just change the rotor to new rotor
- some ask me buy halfcut rotor
- some ask me upgrade to evo3

any other recomendation ? my budget is below 700 but of course as low as possible

ScAvEnGeR

Feb 1, 2004
Go for the Eterna/Evo3 swap. It comes with slightly larger rotor (only a few mm diff) and twin piston calipers. This swap should match your budget, and maybe with a little to spare.

ScAvEnGeR

Feb 1, 2004
Oh really? I may be outdated on the pricing, I had mine done quite a while back :P

ScAvEnGeR

Feb 1, 2004
I just checked it out and the brakes (rotor and caliper) should cost below RM700.

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
i tried already n change the pads but still problem here ... more worst !!! ppl dunno the problem one though my ABS functioning !!! hahahahahaha

jj.v6

Aug 30, 2009
johor baru
my advice is get eterna for the front..and ori for ur rear..should be below 1.5k.
and change ur workshop too....

Jan 3, 2008
go for eterna twin turbo front disk brake set, u can get it at halfcut shop around rm 5++, even an evo 1, 2, 3 also same... some more its twin pump, no problem with abs system, even eterna, evo running on abs also.

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
i found evo 3 for whole set @ $1k
i got 2 more set who wants !??? hahahaha !!!
evo 3 ngam my car meh ? they go ask me find RVR for front and back use back the same !!!

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
front n rear 1.3k actually just now forget put the + sign ahahahahah

Brand?
Price?
Where can get it?
Hows the result?
Can last how many weeks?

Anyone using Zaino or Zymol?

Thanks.