6 speed!!

[email protected]

Mar 3, 2009
hi there to all..
my knowledge is not so great about the 6 speed gear box..
i would like to learn more from all the sifu's here..
wat will happen if i just fit in the 6 speed gear box n maintain my stock ecu...
pls do advise..
thanks in advance..

muzhaffar

Dec 1, 2008
i dont think changing 6 speed ecu give major change in car performance since the gearbox is manual..
so, the ecu does not control gearbox too much
unless for the modern gearbox which have traction control etc
almost all components on 6 speed gb is mechanical controller..
so, i think it doesn't give u any prob..
just my opinion

[email protected]

Mar 3, 2009
bro basically im stuck now as to whether i should get a 6 speed lsd or non lsd..
in your opinion wat would u recommend..

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
it depend on wat driving method u usually drive...if drag i wont recommand lsd..if track then LSD..

[email protected]

Mar 3, 2009
wat r the differences with a lsd gb and a normal gb bro..
im more on track not into drag bro..
how will it effect cornering and handlin..
thanks in advance bro for sharin the info with me..
really appreciate it..

cruiser78

Jul 5, 2008
ENCIK MUZHAFFAR, you're using 6 speed in your AE92? Can u tell me what kind of shifter u use?

muzhaffar

Dec 1, 2008
use 6 speed shifter from the halfcut..

---------- Post added at 05:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:13 PM ----------

really appreciate it..
not know much about lsd
but what i think, if u use the lsd, it will lock the wheel during accelerating
so, both of the wheel will spin at the same rotational speed.
so, the car will move according to where you steer your wheel..
in contrast, if u use non lsd gb, the wheel with less resistance will tend to spin and the toraue distribution is uneven for both wheel. the wheel rotational speed is not the same, thus it would be more difficult to control the car..
just my opinion...if wrong, dont shoot me

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
really appreciate it..
lsd is mean to ensure that both wheel will spin at the same speed, meaning to say when u are on track, or touge, during hard cornering say left turn, you left wheel will have more grip than the right wheel, if without lsd, more power will be transfered to wheel that has lesser grip, hence wheel spin or power wasted, but if you have lsd, both wheel will spin at the same rate.. and your car can corner with more grip and more power can be transfered to both wheel. this will be very obvious on wet roads..

dustbin

Dec 12, 2006
just a quick one, sifu Nothin..how many liter of gear oil to use for 6 speed gearbox (C160)? some say 2 liter some say 3 liter...abit of help please...Sifus out there!!
Thanks!!

cybtech

Feb 20, 2008
should be arround 2.5l can put 2l no prob, but thats the min. max 3l,
mine 6speed use whole Motul LSD oil (2l).

dustbin

Dec 12, 2006
i think i had around 2 over liter of the same Motul LSD oil..thanks

December 3rd marked the day of the rotaries. RX-8 Club Malaysia collaborated with RX-7 Club Malaysia to host this spectacular event, where all Wankel powered vehicles gathered for a day out together. The event started early in the morning at 8AM in Puchong, where the cars gathered for a roll call prior to driving to Cyber Jaya Sports Arena, where the...