RON 97 or RON 95 for turbo?

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
I think generally most guys here uses shell ron 97 but come sept i think some may switch.

ajik8953

Aug 17, 2006
w.b-p.mas-mnjg
so guys, any conclusion on dis?

which brand give extra power wif ron95..?
by september, dun think everyone can afford to fill in ron97 for daily use..it's price hike up 20cent..

last resort hv to fill in ron95 la...so,which 1 give more power n durability...

Caltex?
Esso?
Shell?
Petronas?
BHP?

make up a conclusion, then we can driving in smile... hehehe.. :)

cheers..

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
what make u say that? care to share your experience?
Maybe u didnt read my earlier post.nvm.after pumping ron95,engine knocking was worst and mileage was lesser.engine does not feel responsive.

infusio

Aug 26, 2009
N.sembilan
ron 95 and 97 are the same,just the carbon amount is higher in the 95.........both both the same.dont wory

bvalve

群&#39340
Maybe u didnt read my earlier post.nvm.after pumping ron95,engine knocking was worst and mileage was lesser.engine does not feel responsive.
u using turbo car? if yes i suggest use back ron97.

but shell claim that the new fuel also have the more kilometer.....suprise u said mileage less...hmmm.....

for me since ron97 going to be Rm2/Ltr...will go for vpower since only more Rm0.15/Ltr. full thank more abt Rm9:driver:

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
Hehe i only tried ron95 once and thats enough for me.i'm still using ron97 and the part where i'm workin got very few shell station with v power.i have not tried it but will like to know how is it compared to ron97regular

wira3319

Feb 22, 2007
too bad in my place there was limited shell station which sold v power (or nothing). if not i will go for that..

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
ron 95 and 97 are the same,just the carbon amount is higher in the 95.........both both the same.dont wory
u just tok like compare a dog shit with a cat shit... it's all "SHIT"...
just prove the fact that can support ur comment here, i would like to know how many carbon in ron95 higher than ron97 & why the petrol got carbon 1..????

ahahahaha...

:confused::confused:anyone agree to infusio's statement?
ahahhaha... hilarious...:rofl::rofl::rofl:

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
That mean euro 2 and euro 4 diesel just difference in carbon lo.hehehehe:rofl::rofl::rofl:

steven7810

mivec user
Oct 12, 2004
kuala lumpur
hi hi guys,
good day to u all....
I have pump ron 95 last few days back at SHELL petrol station
i feel low pick up and the accleration a bit low or slow...
i using 4G92 MIVEC black top..
so i switch back to ron 97 at rm 1.80 heard tat on 1 sept 09 ron 97 will selling at rm 2.00 per litre..after switch back to ron 97 i feel back the power....

how about those using v-tec or mivec... please write ur comment.. tq

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
hi hi guys,
good day to u all....
I have pump ron 95 last few days back at SHELL petrol station
i feel low pick up and the accleration a bit low or slow...
i using 4G92 MIVEC black top..
so i switch back to ron 97 at rm 1.80 heard tat on 1 sept 09 ron 97 will selling at rm 2.00 per litre..after switch back to ron 97 i feel back the power....

how about those using v-tec or mivec... please write ur comment.. tq
oredi tiu till no tmrw edy... for those vtec kaki... & K3ve kaki..

RAINAWAY” is a trade mark registered products; “RAINAWAY” products offer you highest quality nanotechnology products and are an alternative solution to enhance the performance of your products by sophisticated technology.

For the past decade, we proud to claim ourselves as a pioneer in providing a nanotechnology protection glass coating system and nano titanium photo-catalyst coating in car care, auto motive and building/construction industries.

The nanotechnology...