everything about EG6

aalto

Dec 31, 2004
thx to alto love ya! and kobra thx to u too xD
i know bout jointed car, but bout a perfect condition car, i think theres alot of things to concern bout arh.. like u say the chassis is bented, how i know the orginal gaps or if the craftmanship is very good and we cant find out that easily right?
its better we bring it to puspakom for a pro checking? o.O
but if the seller bribe to the puspakom ma also same? :(

If you have a workshop you trust you can tell the seller to bring it there and your pomen can jack up the car and check for you...Or you can go to puspakom together with the seller to check (cost only RM30).....but do this only if your really gonna buy the car..

Its not just the car you have to look at but also the seller.....if the seller is reluctant or trying to go in circles then theres probably something wrong....also ask around about the owner and car, find out which bengkel he goes to.....usually alot of bengkel otai VTEC in Selangor/Klang V. are well connected and word gets around...Which area are you living at?...

One thing is dont rush into things, dont be blinded by the accessories/mods offered....your friends will also play a big part.....listen to only the knowlegable ones...and follow your gut feeling (use the force)...haha

wec521

Jan 3, 2009
Im still new and fresh bout honda civic eg6 and thats the car i am aiming to buy before the next new year.i browse through forum and i already love this car very much.as so far i know, eg6 is a 92-95 yrs 2 door hatch,with jdm comes with b16 series engine and its different with local 2 door hatch. thats all. im a dumb sorry.
but before im buying this car, i need to do some research and studies first.

1:what is the perfect engine to fit in to the eg6?
b16a...for more performance..b18cr

2:b16a? b16b?i heard alot of ppl transplat this engine into it. is that the same engine or different? but they had the same code on it?
different in part..performance..hp.displacement.power.gearbox

3:some mentioning bout Type R engine?is it a engine? and if its it, how do we justify it?
so its it b18cr stands for Type R engine?
type r..racing spec..from engine to all the interior.

4:how to we justify Big V-tec? i heard they said bout the engine cover colour?
and how much different is it with the original 1?
rocker head cover the vtec in big alpha,small solenoid valve,head punch number.

5:as i said im going to buy a eg6, so what u guys recommended me to do?
buying a modded 1,get a jdm spec? (i know its hard to find a good looking 1 nowdays) or i need to get a local spec and modded myself?
better buy local spec then modded..but difficult u to find for the performance..if buy already moded.mayb anly hav some prob..need to overhaul

6:so what is the market price for this car now?i browse on motor trader but my friend said the price is higher 5-6k compare to outside isit true?
depends on the model..engine..part n performance.

7:how much big different between b16 and b18 series based on performance?
and the price of these 2 ?
u can view in the internet

8:im willing to spent 40k for the car(buy or modded)
is it enough or its too much for it? heard we can get a jdm spec with 30k only
40k can make u a vtec king..more than enough if u get the engine already vtec

9:and 1 more stupid question, how to justify a jointed car because this is the important question
to me and i dont want to end up buying a halfcut xD.
u can check by lifting the car..at the centre of by inspection if puspakom

i appreciate the answer of all sifu and i will made my last decision once i gather all the info,thx
:adore::adore::adore:
:driver::proud::listen:

Kobra

Feb 6, 2008
haha... how i know ma... i'm not good in Honda ma.... hahahaha... do u get wat i mean..??:rofl::rofl::rofl:
hahahah..
yeah..yeah..i got what u mean!!! hahahaha:rofl::rofl:

---------- Post added at 02:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:03 PM ----------

anyway kobra!
whats is it the blue cam cover xD
u havent answer me !!
The 1st pic is Small Vtec,
U can see the VTEC wording is smaller than DOCH,
so now u know when people start talking bout small,big Vtec and tyre R,
at least u seen one!

and last question for u,
why the small vtec coverhead in blue??:hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 02:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:06 PM ----------

Small vtec on the cam cover, PGMFi intake manifold, looking at the stock fuel rail design.

I'd say it came from an old CRX with an OBD-0 system.

Correct or not? If not correct, then i want to buang my old engine away thats the same sitting in my store now :rofl:

Somemore, the 2nd engine is big VTEC with OBD-1 system that came off an integra old model. I forgot what chasis number though. DB8? They call it integra Xsi. I was looking at the distributor wire and the stock fuel rail design. Coz the newer EG with OBD-1 does not come with that stock fuel rail.
Fuhhh,,u very gud la,consider old timer already!!!:adore::adore:
dont throw la ur engine, better give it to me,
im always dreaming using honda engine with my wira!!:proud:

audiolizard

Aug 19, 2009
---------- Post added at 02:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:03 PM ----------

[/COLOR]

The 1st pic is Small Vtec,
U can see the VTEC wording is smaller than DOCH,
so now u know when people start talking bout small,big Vtec and tyre R,
at least u seen one!

and last question for u,
why the small vtec coverhead in blue??:hmmmm:

ermm...i had no idea bout it, my 1st view of it its like a high performance engine lol.
small vtec.. adoi.and why is it?

aalto

Dec 31, 2004
Its called paint.....huhu...
The rocker cover can be painted any color u want......even pink color maa....:redface:
Standard color for B16A(kecik & besar) is black and B16B is red.......no other colors...

The only standard blue color rocker cover is from H22A (Prelude USDM if not mistaken), i've seen it once but cant remember where....correct me if im wrong...

Kobra

Feb 6, 2008
The rocker cover can be painted any color u want......even pink color maa....:redface:
Standard color for B16A(kecik & besar) is black and B16B is red.......no other colors...

The only standard blue color rocker cover is from H22A (Prelude USDM if not mistaken), i've seen it once but cant remember where....correct me if im wrong...
adoii aalto,
i just about to "play2" with him,u told him already,
no fun la like this,:boring:

freeman1314

Oct 7, 2008
From all about eg6 transform into all about vtec engines. Alamak.
Btw, hows the eg6 hunting going ?

cat77

May 5, 2006

blue rocker cover is from CF family.....normally comes with F20B or H23A......

Kobra

Feb 6, 2008
what about spoon and mugen engine?
i heard they build engines for honda?
and the cam cover is yellow and blue?
i didnt sure bout mugen engine, but they do have blue mugen cover head,
as for spoon,yes they did produce b and k series engine,
technically is a OEM engine,just a bit touch from spoon garage,
like custom port n polish, engine balancing,replacing some OEM part with their and full blue print!
it is a trademark for them to have a yellow cover head,
mine also got yellow coverhead but tune by snail!!:slug:
:biggrin:

no worry la bout coverhead color,
later u can put pink kaler also for ur coverhead,
doesnt care what color it is,
the most important, what do u have inside and how ur behave on the road!
that more important,always respect other driver,think bout others,
later they will respect u tho u have pink coverhead!!
cheers..

cat77

May 5, 2006
i didnt sure bout mugen engine, but they do have blue mugen cover head,
as for spoon,yes they did produce b and k series engine,
technically is a OEM engine,just a bit touch from spoon garage,
like custom port n polish, engine balancing,replacing some OEM part with their and full blue print!
it is a trademark for them to have a yellow cover head,
mine also got yellow coverhead but tune by snail!!:slug:
:biggrin:

no worry la bout coverhead color,
later u can put pink kaler also for ur coverhead,
doesnt care what color it is,
the most important, what do u have inside and how ur behave on the road!
that more important,always respect other driver,think bout others,
later they will respect u tho u have pink coverhead!!
cheers..
salute bro........

ayap87

Aug 7, 2009
auckland,nz
it's kind a hard to find original eg6 now...those who own this legendary ride..they might want to keep it as collection...the price could be higher and keep increasing... :driver:

Hi SIFUs at ZerotoHundred, I am new to machine polishing and recently I had try out the Meguairs D300 compound with their microfiber finishing disk and got the result below. The result is good but I think it could been better as I feel like there is light haze from the compound.

Before:

After:

From the picture I hope...