Swap knuckles of different PCD

ExceL

Jan 6, 2004
Ampang/KL
Currently my car comes with PCD100 knuckles. Because so many old skool rims are PCD 114 (4hole), I would like to change my knuckles to that PCD. Afraid to drill because it does not sound or look safe at all (to me at least).

My car is ee90, what knuckles can I use?

edit; oh wait, I have to swap the disc as well

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
drill the disc la... Many people also done this and didn't seen any problem pun.

neuspeed

May 7, 2006
spacer much easier.. 100-114.3.. but u say out ouf question.. ask the mekanik.. i saw a lot KE70 using nissan knuckle

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
spacer is much easy to convert the PCD, but very very hard to get it le... if got also price very high.

ExceL

Jan 6, 2004
Ampang/KL
anything please think about safety...SAFETY
exactly why I'm trying not to consider using spacers or drilling.

I may not be an engineer, but somehow drilling more holes into a piece of metal that rotates at high speeds just dont sound safe.

cybtech

Feb 20, 2008
yes, drilling, spacer/converters or special nuts/bolts wont provide good balance while spinning at high speeds. it'll wobble. you'll need very high precision CnC machines (for drill and spacer/converters) and this is costly.

and once kena bump on malaysia roads.... starts to wobble.... my friend experience, thought sharing it here.

ee90kl

Sep 3, 2006
Hi,there is enough space for d disc to drill hole.but at d screw locate,i think no space for d screw.anx idea?

MR. TOM'S

Apr 28, 2006
hi to all....my fren did use the pcd converter to his ee90 and using back wheel rim 15" size...
to weird bro for the front..the rim too too too "terkeluar" from fender and u cant turn ur steering either left or right max coz its hit ur fender...

any idea on this?????

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
please check ur rim offset............

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
hi to all....my fren did use the pcd converter to his ee90 and using back wheel rim 15" size...
to weird bro for the front..the rim too too too "terkeluar" from fender and u cant turn ur steering either left or right max coz its hit ur fender...

any idea on this?????

Offset problem

The highly anticipated and all-new Kia Sportage has just been launched by Naza-Kia, the official distributor of Kia vehicles in the country, and has been priced at an extremely attractive RM138,888 for the sole guise available right now, a 2-liter petrol engine CBU with AWD that comes standard with a plethora of equipment and safety features...