Cl7 cl8 cl9

sireuro

May 2, 2007
Yo ... anyone who know the question below .. please advice

I got a friend bought a Honda Accord CL8, at first I dont know what is the CL8, because I only know there are CL7 and CL9 in the market.

Need some experts to sort the specs below:-

CL7 got 2 specs:
CL7 normal: K20A 155ps (Automatic) Engine same as Local Civic 2.0?
0-100km/h : sec?

CL7 EURO R: K20A 220ps (Manual)
0-100km/h: sec?

CL9 I am not very Sure either 1 spec or 2 specs:-
CL9 Type S: K24A 200ps (Automatic) same as Odyssey Absolute Model

And the CL8
- Now i know about the CL8, it is 4WD model ( horsepower? ) K20A or K24A?

Thanks!

sireuro

May 2, 2007
current local civic FD2 2.o engine is K20Z2 not K20A
What is the different between K20Z2 and the CL7 K20A? Cause physically ... they looks the same! (Even both also Alloy intake manifold not plastic type like previous CRV model K20A)

sireuro

May 2, 2007
ceh... browse la... still want tongkat is it? har har har... anyway the spec sheet

http://www.honda.co.jp/HOT/ModelData/accord/02ac-k/shogen.html
Thanks!

Faisal, do you know that nowaday, The American use the 2004-06 Civic Si Intake Manifold for K20A (Civic, CRV, Accord those not Type R) K24A? They said can get additional 12WHP with a proper installation and tuning.
My friend told me, the local K24A (2004 model) 160ps one ... after swap in the USDM Civic Si intake manifold can get 180ps + + !! So Kheng~ Do you know anything about that?

amdfaisal

Sep 6, 2004
Bawah jembatan
nope... i know nothing about that... but according to hondata, the K24 in CL9 is potent enuf but the head is from a K20AR and the flow is not sufficient for a 2.4 engine. that's why even with VTEC (with valve lift) on both camshafts, the K24 can only deliver 200ps.

the K24 here... i think VTEC-E only on intake camshaft... so not really "power" implementation

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
CL8 is 4WD CL7 Type 20A/20E

CL7 EuroR is somewhere around 7.2 secs.

CL9 ada few versions. 24TL/TypeS has 200PS. 24TE has 160PS (if im not mistaken)

sireuro

May 2, 2007
CL8 is 4WD CL7 Type 20A/20E

CL7 EuroR is somewhere around 7.2 secs.

CL9 ada few versions. 24TL/TypeS has 200PS. 24TE has 160PS (if im not mistaken)
Can Swap the 4WD transmission to CL7 Euro R? 220ps with 4WD ... can make donut on the street! hu hu hu

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
Can Swap the 4WD transmission to CL7 Euro R? 220ps with 4WD ... can make donut on the street! hu hu hu
the 4wd is automatic maa

same goes for Zaki and Ali's (previous setup) CF5. 4wd, auto.

chassis also different, wheelbase also different.

jdm_jdm

Feb 24, 2009
the 4wd is automatic maa

same goes for Zaki and Ali's (previous setup) CF5. 4wd, auto.

chassis also different, wheelbase also different.
CL8 can be done into manual transmission and K20AR engine. But the transplant will be very expensive. My friend converted one in Australia, CL8 turbo + K20AR 460WHP ++ 0-100km/h is around 4sec only.

sireuro

May 2, 2007
Fuyooo! 0-100 @ 4sec !! Can high-beam behind the GTR, EVO X, WRX, Ferrari leh .... Boleh get some pictures of your frenz's car boh?

aja

Dec 3, 2003
CL8 can be done into manual transmission and K20AR engine. But the transplant will be very expensive. My friend converted one in Australia, CL8 turbo + K20AR 460WHP ++ 0-100km/h is around 4sec only.
spam spam spam nih....kekekekeeke

Have any of you watched the video where Michael Schumacher takes a gorgeous red SLS and loops it in a tunnel? While some are still debating on the authenticity of the commercial, it is still an impressive video nevertheless. I personally like the part where all the crew members are preparing for the run, showing how much preparation, precise calculation and teamwork involved in accomplishing a specific project...