Jan 11, 2007
te37,ce28 are mega-light rims

check out wheelweights.net

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
Thanks again guys. Very helpful indeed. Another noob question, is it true that Evo RegaMaster is the lightest rims around?
nope bro.there's other.if i'm not mistaken,ssr type-c is lighter then evo rega master.
15x6.5 pcd 100 is sub 3.5kg while rega/spoon sw388 is 3.88kg.

blackend

Aug 5, 2008
Johore,
i afraid if too light may cause this lighweight rim easily dent,crack..

raulisfadzil

Dec 7, 2008
Should be ok for a small car, little horsepower like mine. Hehe. Thanks guys! I guess it's between RegaMaster and SSR Type C then. I've tried lifting TE37 and it's definitely heavier IMO. I have a RAYS Nismo GT4 which is only weighs 3kg or so. Hope RegaMaster is lighter because that would be my next target

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
Should be ok for a small car, little horsepower like mine. Hehe. Thanks guys! I guess it's between RegaMaster and SSR Type C then. I've tried lifting TE37 and it's definitely heavier IMO. I have a RAYS Nismo GT4 which is only weighs 3kg or so. Hope RegaMaster is lighter because that would be my next target
aik,u got 15" gt4 wheel ar?never heard that nismo produced gt4 with that size before.
i lifted 18" gt4 before with 265 tyre.damn light.only use 1 hand.:burnout:

---------- Post added at 02:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:23 PM ----------

i afraid if too light may cause this lighweight rim easily dent,crack..
old model,maybe lar like mugen rnr.light but fragile.modern wheel like ce n type-c is much
more stronger than u think bro.:smokin:

chocolatesttarfish

May 13, 2007
PJ/BTU
hehe...is it?..my car is maroon,but after wash popup like glitter red..but what i'm worry about,i scared my rims will look small and the paint come out very fast due to braking effect(heat transfer)..:confused:
16" is just nice bro..on the flaking paint, nvr encountered that kind of prob especially due to heat effect..the paint will normally comes out due to external surface defects e.g dent, scratch etc..

raulisfadzil

Dec 7, 2008
aik,u got 15" gt4 wheel ar?never heard that nismo produced gt4 with that size before.

Yes bro. I also confused. 4 holes. Weird right? But seriously super light. 2 of the rims equal the weight of 1 TE37. That's why I straight away angkat, no question asked. Haha

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg

Yes bro. I also confused. 4 holes. Weird right? But seriously super light. 2 of the rims equal the weight of 1 TE37. That's why I straight away angkat, no question asked. Haha

if u do have it,means ur luck lor.rare size tu....

KURNIA insurance is the worst in malaysia

anyone's car with kurnia insurance....when your roadtax end.....go change other insurance