Jul 29, 2009
RM70 1 week ..From PJ to Subang & Subang to PJ

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
hi afiq,

i used to drive the prelude auto trans. and i can tell you that the FC is high. but i cant backup my statement with details though

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
the cosumpstn that u gives for standard car??
What do you mean by standard car ? Stock Car ? .. I am giving based on Auto Tranny , Stock engine , :hmmmm: , Full exhaust system change but dont know straight flow or s-flow , Drop in air filter ..

acura samurai

Jul 29, 2008
i'm not using prelude, but i'm using accord sm4 with prelude bb4 2.2 vtec engine manual trans.. for me, FC not really expencive, with std mod like exhaust system, air intake, plug & cable, management...i can go +- 60km with RM10 fuel:driver:

afiq_farami

Mar 28, 2009
woah..FC quite high..but before this i used gti...if acura samurai said around rm10 fuel can go 60km..it seem FC gti..

what about its maintainence???

acura samurai

Jul 29, 2008
woah..FC quite high..but before this i used gti...if acura samurai said around rm10 fuel can go 60km..it seem FC gti..

what about its maintainence???
not high.. eg; timing belt set ori RM4++, it's really not expensive:proud:

want find bb part in chop shop?? dont worry, it's very cheap bro:biggrin:

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
How do a person define "cheap" or "expensive" depends on an individual ..a way would be .. compare and contrast with another model lor ..

afiq_farami

Mar 28, 2009
haha...no sense to buy prelude anymore..
but realy wanna use n feel the vtec..
haha...just wondering how it be...

acura samurai

Jul 29, 2008
How do a person define "cheap" or "expensive" depends on an individual ..a way would be .. compare and contrast with another model lor ..
yup, it's right bro.. for afiq, majority in chop shop, bb part not expensive.

oto @ manual that prelude??

hawick

Jun 27, 2005
D'sara / S'ban
you didn't specify the engine model in the previous posts. It's a DOHC in the link you provided, yeah go for it, try to avoid SOHC 2.2L. Based on my experience FC is about the same but hey, the satisfaction is different a lot, SOHC is quite under power, at least for me.

Hi guys,i own a waja and recently pay a visit to an accessory shop.
The shop taukeh recommend me to use voltage stabilizer to improve performance.
He took a digital battery tester and showed me that my car battery cca is very low.
He said "waja should be 500cca & urs only 350cca.Ur FC should be very high"
I have to agree on him on FC due to my waja FC so high past one year.
My waja just 5 years old.
Then the taukeh plug in one VS on my car and ask me to test drive.
During test drive,i...