Help to mod my satria!!!

krackie

Jul 16, 2009
hello to all car experts, i juz got a satria year 96'..i wanna modify it to in and out..change everytin bout it..hahha..need some help and recommendation here.. if anyone selling any complete mivec or gsr engine can also tell me..pls pls give me some tips on how to mod the performance part..kinda noob..thanks alot!!

allance

May 12, 2009
1.port polish head
2.high compression piston
3.stage 2/3 high cam
4.light weight flywheel
5.racing clucth
6.adjust cam pully
7.4-2-1 exhaust header
8.open port airfilter with cool air intake
9.fuel ragular
10.shorter intake manifold
11.large saiz thorttle
12.e-manage ecu
13.high performance 12mm cable plug
14.iridium plug
15.thin metal head gasket
16.voltage stabilizer

krackie

Jul 16, 2009
alrite..will take note of all that..thanks for the suggestion allance..

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
with all that power, dont forget strut/stabilizer bars n good braking & suspension system

krackie

Jul 16, 2009
haha..thank u so much for da suggestion..

beatnik, i dun mind bout budget..can do abit abit la..

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
if u dun mind budget, ur mods easily go up to 50k without realizing...prolly just engine stuff only

fadlie

Feb 17, 2006
1.port polish head
2.high compression piston
3.stage 2/3 high cam
4.light weight flywheel
5.racing clucth
6.adjust cam pully
7.4-2-1 exhaust header
8.open port airfilter with cool air intake
9.fuel ragular
10.shorter intake manifold
11.large saiz thorttle
12.e-manage ecu
13.high performance 12mm cable plug
14.iridium plug
15.thin metal head gasket
16.voltage stabilizer
what is the cc of this satria? 1.3 or 1.6? if 1.3 don waste ur time and money to do all this mods...
better straight to engine transplant...

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
pair it up with a good set of suspension + brakes
and also reinforce the chassis, you can go autofoam also

sr18autech

Banned
Jun 27, 2009
for practically + horsepower, u can buy a 4G92 Sohc or Dohc (Sohc for low-mid pull, Dohc for mid-high pull....but in the end of the day skills matters the most) strip the engine n complete rebuild and blue print it. Putting a 260lift cams and port n polish the engine head. Replace all pulleys with aluminium ones. Remember to add an Oil-Cooler for pleasant high-revving obsession....Hook up Emanage or Unichip and You should be enjoying about 130-140whp / 150-160wtq at it's best. (Under skillful hands, this sohc 92 can be very competitive againsts mivec and vtec)

Estimation is RM7000-8000 for such project (just source engine lantai + ecu + injection kit will do)

For handling, use Enkei rims 14" - 15", using good tyres.....Get a fully-adjustable suspension is more crucial, test drive it n get used to the handling upon ur own preferences
(chassis stregthening is the last thing u want to improve, coz stiffening chassis doesnt means is better handling most of the time, chassis needs to flex to ensure grip n prolong chassis life, too stiff might crack n spin out)

krackie

Jul 16, 2009
im thinking of doin engine transplant oso..now mine is juz 1.3..

for body, i already did everytin..left paintin da car and addin rims oni..u guys know any shop can do matte black paint?

It’s almost time for BMW’s latest M toy to make its debut under the spotlight of the world and according to reports, it’s going to be available with only a manual transmission. Before you go about cashing in your EPF for what could arguably be the most exciting M model in years, you’d need to also know that only 2,700 units will be made for...