Getting a RX8

jay81

Apr 18, 2006
To sifus out there,

Planning to get a recond RX8 ...could you guys advise on the things that I should particularly look out for when getting one..

Also, which shop would you recommend if there is a need for me to bring it for inspection/do a compression test?

I'm absolutely new to rotaries..

somebody

Dec 18, 2006
hmm just wondering how much Ah choy charge for a compression test?
I heard that ST wangan also got the mazda compression tester.

savahn

Feb 16, 2007
He didnt charge me for one :p

But then again, I was doing lotsa other stuff.

benyeap

Oct 30, 2006
Wan to ask 2005 unreg type E with sunroof at 149k is it worth buying? Pls help

benyeap

Oct 30, 2006

Gawo

Mar 18, 2006
Bro,
I've got E type turbocharged AT RX8 for sale, lots of RE Amemiya stuff inside, no speed cut and rev limiter ( ECU changed to RE Amemiya)...

Sms me for details; 019-2852 966

Prince_Lycan

From Facebook
Jan 11, 2010
Need your help SIFUS,

rx8 manual reg 2003/2008 sellin for 140k worth buying and suggestion the price? Hope u guys can help

Just sharing my experience...

MY car got broken into TWICE.

First time: Bangsar. I parked in front of the POS LAJU, under the street lights on christmas eve. I believe there were thousands of ppl around ,yet those pricks managed to break my driver window and stole my player, AFC,boost and egt meters. They even tried to take my seat, as they tried to remove the bolts!

Second time was when the uncivilized pricks broke into my car while it was safely parked inside the compound of my house...