Perdana V6 Community Forum *

stevenV6

Jun 15, 2006
salam.... nak tumpang sembang2 kat sinih....
leh cari info kat otai2 disini:itsme:

Bump: salam.... nak tumpang sembang2 kat sinih....
bole bole....dipersilakan.................:proud::proud::proud:

salam.... nak tumpang sembang2 kat sinih....

azree8

Feb 25, 2006
stevenV6 is otai here..hahaha

Bump: stevenV6 is otai here..hahaha

TurboRai

Nov 1, 2008
holla guys..
i wanna know..drive shaft evo 3 n perdana is the same length?
i plan to replace my TT to evo 3,,wht kind of engine mounting that i can use?

Bump: holla guys..
i wanna know..drive shaft evo 3 n perdana is the same length?
i plan to replace my TT to evo 3,,wht kind of engine mounting that i can use?

Mell74

Jul 26, 2005
Guys,

just got myself V6 Exec. love it! Any suggestion on absober for non adjustable one. APM? Kayaba? GAB? Improve? Monroe?

Thanks.

Bump: Guys,

just got myself V6 Exec. love it! Any suggestion on absober for non adjustable one. APM? Kayaba? GAB? Improve? Monroe?

Thanks.

2.0_V6

Dec 8, 2008
Hi everyone... I owned a Mitsubishi Galant (E54) with 6A12 engine. It's the same thing, rite? Just wonderin', has anyone here ever try to race one?

suri_mmc81

Jun 3, 2006
mahu tanya...
cmne nk buang cut rpm twin turbo...
skrg 7500rpm dah cut..nk kasi cut tu xd..
nk buat cmne?

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Hi all V6 sifu ,

Currently my brother is hunting V6 , fren offer with 6A12 ( JDM ) manual on auto chasis V6.
Would like to ask firewall between manual and auto have any different to support on clucth paddle?

Pls advise.. Thanks.:adore:

Bump: Hi all V6 sifu ,

Currently my brother is hunting V6 , fren offer with 6A12 ( JDM ) manual on auto chasis V6.
Would like to ask firewall between manual and auto have any different to support on clucth paddle?

rikef

Oct 21, 2008
Hai all.. i newbie here.. driving Perdana V6.. when the next TT.. can i join u guys for lepak2.. I'm looking for Bilstein Adjustable that can fit with my baby.. Anyone know about it?

Bump: Hai all.. i newbie here.. driving Perdana V6.. when the next TT.. can i join u guys for lepak2.. I'm looking for Bilstein Adjustable that can fit with my baby.. Anyone know about it?

hulkv6tt

Dec 28, 2004
Salam semua, somestuffs to let go.....(all can nego)

1. eterna rear reflector black (minor scratch)..very rare nowdays...rm130
2. ori proreka v6 enhance rear tailight...not brother's one.....never fade....rm180
3. Drive shaft for v6tt.......rm160 (susah dpt...mun lee...tolak 280 sebelah)
4. splitfire sparkplugs for 6a12 (NA) 6pcs......RM150
5. Ori eterna Foglamp.....rm80
6. Ori leather v6 steering wheel like new pull it out after 1week of use......rm150
7.ori sei rear taillight.......rm60
8. ori proton safety sign.....never being used ...rm40

Bump: Salam semua, somestuffs to let go.....(all can nego)

call or sms 0192602422...

1. eterna rear reflector black (minor scratch)..very rare nowdays...rm130
2. ori proreka v6 enhance rear tailight...not brother's one.....never fade....rm180
3. Drive shaft for v6tt.......rm160 (susah dpt...mun lee...tolak 280 sebelah)
4. splitfire sparkplugs for 6a12 (NA) 6pcs......RM150
5. Ori eterna Foglamp.....rm80
6. Ori leather v6 steering wheel like new pull it out after 1week of use......rm150
7.ori sei rear taillight.......rm60
8. ori proton safety sign.....never being used ...rm40

Bump: some more pic...

0192602422 ...

Bump: some more pic...

0192602422 ...

Last edited by a moderator:

drebar karat

Feb 10, 2009
Re: Perdana V6 Community Forum

Hi all. New here and seek your advice on upgrade of my Perdana 1995 to V6 look. Have the 1st model perdana which already had a V6 transplant 2 years back. Just wanted to upgrade the exterior to look like a V6. Where can I find theV6 hood, headlamp, body kit etc...
Just todo some justice to the car as it's been sitting around neglected. Also is it possible to convert to manual? Thanks.

Bump: Hi all. New here and seek your advice on upgrade of my Perdana 1995 to V6 look. Have the 1st model perdana which already had a V6 transplant 2 years back. Just wanted to upgrade the exterior to look like a V6. Where can I find theV6 hood, headlamp, body kit etc...
Just todo some justice to the car as it's been sitting around neglected. Also is it possible to convert to manual? Thanks.

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
Hi all. New here and seek your advice on upgrade of my Perdana 1995 to V6 look. Have the 1st model perdana which already had a V6 transplant 2 years back. Just wanted to upgrade the exterior to look like a V6. Where can I find theV6 hood, headlamp, body kit etc...
bro drebarkarat.

anything can be done.
malaysia boleh.. haha..

upgrade exterior to V6 enhanced is easy.
u just need new headlamp, taillight, rear reflector, front bumper with brackets, rear bumper with brackets, front Alfadana grille and bumper lining.
hood takyah tukar...

many accessories shop are now selling those things.
if it's 2 years ago, i'd adveise u to find ori stuff but nowadays, bodykits are better.
try find bodykit made of ABS or PU. don't ever buy fiber (except carbon fibre la..)
fiber berat, keras, not flexible, sometimes don't have enough brackets (bumper bergoyang)

manual pon boleh tukar.
many of my frens tukar manual already.
less power loss, easy + cheap to maintain and boleh belasah kaw-kaw..
manual gearbox is easy to find but other items (pedals, pump, etc) are rare nowadays.

Hi all V6 sifu ,

actually no different.
auto perdana firewall has places where we can cut and put the pedal.
the places and bracket for nut and bolt are ready, just cut the holes..

if got 6a12 engine + manual box + complete manual kit (pedal, pump, etc) just plug and play to perdana bro.
easy job.

but have to be from galant.
that is gearbox on driver side, engine on co-driver side.

yo....where u all lepak perdana geng????
jom TT kat TTDI setiap jumaat.

stevenV6

Jun 15, 2006
bumps up for this old thread..................................

wah...neuro...sudah jadik sifu v6 eh...
good bro..hehe....
bila mau convert turbo engine?

Bump: wah...neuro...sudah jadik sifu v6 eh...
good bro..hehe....
bila mau convert turbo engine?

Single pot on my car seems not adequate to my liking. It doesn't give a more than enough confident braking experience. So I decided to search for a more capable brake system.
First hunt, one workshop nearby quoted me RM750 for a front set Eterna TT twin pot, I was stunned. Hell, I felt like an idiot. He really didn't know we are living in the internet age. He claimed it was the cheapest in town some more. wth!
So I called up my friend. A week later he called back informing he had just...