Accord Euro R vs SV4 with H22A

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
I have an auto H22a in a CB chassis as well.

fuel consumption? Rm80, 300km. mixed driving, VTEC bukak 'occasionally' It wont feel slow, or underpowered. More than enough power.

The CD3 had a measely 120PS from its F18b SOHC non-VTEC. an H22a with 190PS is MORE than enough.

:D

Unless you get bitten by the 200whp bug, then that's a different ball game altogether.

Bump: I have an auto H22a in a CB chassis as well.

fuel consumption? Rm80, 300km. mixed driving, VTEC bukak 'occasionally' It wont feel slow, or underpowered. More than enough power.

The CD3 had a measely 120PS from its F18b SOHC non-VTEC. an H22a with 190PS is MORE than enough.

:D

Unless you get bitten by the 200whp bug, then that's a different ball game altogether.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
bien,
I read a post from u at motor trader.
u did mentioned that local SV4 stock engine have same torque with H22A.
can u pls share more on local SV4 engine spec?
Pls advise.. Thanks.:adore:

aja

Dec 3, 2003
bien,
Local SV4 F20/F22 engine?....thirsty engine.

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
bien,
I mustve mistaken then.

Because the H22a in the CD6 has 206Nm only, compared to 218Nm from the Prelude H22a.

the local CD has either 180++ Nm (2.0) or somewhere around 190++ Nm from the F22B. the F22B SOHC VTEC has a bit more torque, around 203 if im not mistaken,. Forgot already.

Malaysian CDs have 'unique' chassis numbers.

JDM is CD3. CD4. CD5. CD6

CD3 = 1.8
CD4 = 2.0
CD5 = 2.2
CD6 = 2.2 SiR

Malaysian equivalents are CD4 and CD5. Although, peliknya, the Malaysian 2.2 SOHC VTEC is a CD6 for the 9697 model.

fairy

Aug 24, 2007
if you dont find an AUTHENTIC CL1 (hehehehehe), you can always settle for the car that spawned the CL1 EuroR, the CF4 SiR-T.

manual LSD, 200PS F20B. extremely addictive VTEC bark.

Fairy-chwan drives a CF4 with an SiR-T motor. stimmm
vroommm, vrooommmmmprangprangprang:burnout: pranggggggggg, pranggggggggggggggg, prangggggggggggggggggg wooo hooooo

Any H22A user tested with Perdana 6A12TT, 6A12 NA and 6A12 mivec?
dear bro.. had my ex wife cd6 h22a manual and now with a accord touring neo sir-t... both cars tapaued the Perdana 6A12TT, 6A12 NA and 6A12 mivec... had a run with a perdana with a single big turbo twice... launching he can cucuk me at 3rd gear, once i go 4th i can start to pull away... hehehe

fairy

Aug 24, 2007
abang faisal:wavey: now my ex wife bertambah laju oredi... the new owner now on diet and lost a bit of weight.. hahahaha

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
soory to kacau this thread.....i have a SV4/CD6 converted for sale...pls call me if interested...0129846048 bien knows me n my car very well..

any bros used this engine oil before ?

is this a reliable brand ?

was checking out their website but does not say the origin of this oil

bros who used this engine oil before appreciate if can share is it good or bad