Cars for sale

Putra 97 - Might want to sell

drill

Damansara
Hi All,
I might want to sell off my Putra, if I get a good offer. Im expecting to sell it at RM27000. Spec as below. Reason is financial burden, just got married and going to continue study. Do reply here if interested and make me a reasonable offer. As for loan, I am not really sure. Got free gifts depends on the offered price.

Body:
- Dark blue color
- Rear spoiler from original Imprezza ver 4 or 5 (not sure)
- Rear fibre lip.
- Side skirt from lancer CK coupe ( don't really fit actually, but will change to mivec if buyer wants)
- Imitation RallyArt door visor
- front standard all except grill is from Wira SE.
- head lamp change to Wira SE style (glass head lamp not plastic)
- 16 inch Titan Racing rims, tyres 2 just change 2 weeks ago, 2 on March this year.
- Last monday change absorber using GAB (the white color one, I think OEM replacement), with sport springs

Engine:
- 4G93P with BOT.
- Turbo is Mitsubishi TD05 running on 1 bar
- Injector VR4 450CC
- Currently using metal gasket from Mitsubishi
- piston using GSR
- Works adjustable cam pulley
- Aerospeed adjustable fuel regulator
- Engine management is Haltech E6K
- Boost management is Blitz SBC ( I think Spec II, the one with 2 knobs)
- Exhaust i think from front to back is 2.5 inch, with Evo 6 or 7 (not sure) muffler

Interior:
- Hobby front bucket seat (sorry no Recaro)
- Steering imitation RallyArt (ori Momo got, but koyak will still give also)
- Player kenwood, forgot what model can play mp3 wma etc.
- Front dashboard speaker cheapo brand
- Rear speaker is 4 x 4 Mohawk 4 inc inside Alpine housing( the one with lights onboard speaker)
- New Proton Satria rubber mat - can still smell the stinky rubber
- Blitz DTTX turbo timer ( with boost reading and peak memory hold function)
- Original Satria GTI meter, dashboard panel until gear console.
- Dashboard painted black color using Otter color dashboard paint.
- Momo gearknob imitation ( just bought it 3 hours ago)

Free gifts:
- 2 spare 16 inch Titan Racing Rims, no tyres ( exactly same design like at the car only color diff)
- Rear Mirage Asti Z bonnet with low spoiler
- Rare Mirage Asti Tall spoiler
- Rear original Putra spoiler
- 1 set of APM adjustable ( Hi Low) absorber ( need to service before use)
- Putra original meter ( dunno still ok or not)
- 1 Denso boost solenoid ( to be use with Blitz SBC)
- TD04 turbine, with cheapo banana ( can withstand 1 bar boost only), with Thai Tial style wastegate ( diaphrame melted, change around rm60 only laa)
- Putra 240CC injector
- Standard 4G93P NA piston
- Standard Putra extractor
- Standard Putra cam pulley
- Standard Putra Airflow ( i'll confirm back)
- Front pillar covers ( A and B)
- Door side step ( mirage)
- Roof lining with new clips
Other parts to be confirm.

drill

Damansara
thanks for the first reply :biggrin: ... well those cheapo and imitation parts are not the vital part which makes the car.... anyway.... like what i said... give me a price and i'll give the freebies also which can be considered original parts... and at least i dont lie... hehehe... like some people... kedai abang momo steering, wants to sell at the original price... duhh...

drill

Damansara
bro... its not that i dont want to put a price... but i dunno at what price shud i put.... mods for the engine inclusive dyno and on the road tuning etc already cost me slightly more than rm10k. so if a stock standard putra year 97 without recaro seats and momo steering on the market roughly is around rm23k - rm25k, what shud i put to mine?

Bump: bro... its not that i dont want to put a price... but i dunno at what price shud i put.... mods for the engine inclusive dyno and on the road tuning etc already cost me slightly more than rm10k. so if a stock standard putra year 97 without recaro seats and momo steering on the market roughly is around rm23k - rm25k, what shud i put to mine?

jinggo84

Aug 2, 2006
depend on ur mod, and extra gadget installed. we dont sell the car including the charges for car services such as dyno, workmanship and etc.

drill

Damansara
ok... so what's d price shud i put or u dare to offer?

jinggo84

Aug 2, 2006
em...got immitation parts...but also free gift which i mean...so many free gift...haha. i think u can sell it 25K if ur engine in good condition, not just running. gud luck in ur sale

drill

Damansara
errr... now im confused. what is good condition and what is running condition? ok laa.... engine no leak what so ever.... only sometimes head got that tappet sound.... but people said that one is normal for 4g93 engine. i oso dunno laa... coz most of my friend using 4g93 change their head to mivec. ok anybody up for rm25k???

jinggo84

Aug 2, 2006
any car can run but maybe not in satisfied condition...car in good condition of coz in running condition plus satisfied when driving for a used car...if u alwaz take a good care of the car, alwaz check and service it, then considered good...tappet sound is normal bro, just add oil addictive to increase viscosity.

drill

Damansara
well, jinggo thanks for the explanation. car engine oil change every 3000km interval using Idemitsu Semi oil ( gold color bottle), gear oil, using RedLine change every 2 times of engine oil change ( 6000km). Belting changed i think around mid august last year. for me, i am very satisfied with it, only a bit hard to drive if stuck in jam coz of the clutch.

drill

Damansara
UPDATE, LAST CALL BEFORE I SEND IT TO USED CAR DEALER... RM22,000 WITHTOUT FREEBIES AND ICE. please call 019-6223345.

qib_akip

Jul 14, 2006
KL & KUANTAN
ye laa bro... better u upload picture rather than arguing... i also don't waste time... no hard feeling arr.. (currently i am looking for the best offer...)

While the primary focus of tuning is still very much on the Nissan GT-R, its smaller cousin, the Nissan 370Z, is still getting its fair share of attention from the tuning houses.

Senner Tuning is the...