MME Practice Sessions - July -AUG Schedule

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
<TABLE id=myTable border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><CAPTION align=left>2009 MME PAID PRACTICE SCHEDULE
</CAPTION><TBODY><TR class=category><TD>MONTH</TD><TD align=middle>DATE</TD><TD align=middle>START </TD><TD align=middle>END </TD></TR><TR><TD rowSpan=10 width=202>JULY</TD><TD width=125 align=middle>
7​
</TD><TD width=79 align=middle>
1800​
</TD><TD width=79 align=middle>
2200​
</TD></TR><TR class=odd><TD>
8​
</TD><TD>
1000​
</TD><TD>
1300​
</TD></TR><TR><TD>
</TD><TD>
1400​
</TD><TD>
1700​
13​
</TD><TD>
1800​
</TD><TD>
2200​
</TD></TR><TR><TD>
16​
</TD><TD>
1800​
</TD><TD>
2200​
21​
</TD><TD>
1000​
</TD><TD>
1300​
</TD></TR><TR><TD>
</TD><TD>
1400​
</TD><TD>
1700​
22​
</TD><TD>
1000​
</TD><TD>
1300​
</TD></TR><TR><TD>
</TD><TD>
1400​
</TD><TD>
1700​
31​
</TD><TD>
1800​
</TD><TD>
2200​
</TD></TR><TR><TD rowSpan=6 width=202>AUGUST</TD><TD align=middle>
3​
</TD><TD align=middle>
1400​
</TD><TD align=middle>
1700​
</TD><TD>
1800​
</TD><TD>
2200​
</TD></TR><TR><TD>
4​
</TD><TD>
1400​
</TD><TD>
1700​
</TD><TD>
1800​
</TD><TD>
2200​
</TD></TR><TR><TD>
5​
</TD><TD>
1400​
</TD><TD>
1700​
</TD><TD>
1800​
</TD><TD>
2200​
</TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=4 align=middle>PRACTICE FEE PER SESSION - RM300.00 PER CAR</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>RM 300 per car, Morning, Afternoon & Evening sessions

http://malaysiangp.com.my/story/mme-programme

soulV

Nov 24, 2008
faisal,
thanks for the info..any suitable date suggestion for on the road car to join?

how many hours /session?:hmmmm:

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
soulV,
dun b silly ler..wait u kena frm me like i kena frm d blardy GTi...mentang keta dia track car...can suka2 langgar any1......*toot*............
hehehehehhe

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
soulV,

see the times le bro, day sessions are 3 hrs, evenings are 4 hrs

as MME is now open to Class O & A cars, I would thing normal road cars should stay away. Average lap time of a Class A car ie DC5, FD2R, Elises are in the region of sub 2"30.

AE80TypeD

Nov 24, 2003
Puchong
sigh, so bloody heart attack the fee... :thefinger: the price of avoiding sunday traffic. sigh~ :(

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
faisal,
thanks for the info..any suitable date suggestion for on the road car to join?

how many hours /session?:hmmmm:
im going to join in one of those dates with my road going car. but probably will not participate if too many track cars are on the track.

sigh, so bloody heart attack the fee... :thefinger: the price of avoiding sunday traffic. sigh~ :(
in a way its cheaper you know. you can split the money with ur fren. that if u willing to let him drive ur car on the track laaa. heh heh

soulV

Nov 24, 2008
im going to join in one of those dates with my road going car. but probably will not participate if too many track cars are on the track.

thats is what im thinking....haha...but then again...class A & O...:smokin:

must be hi enough to be in between those cars testing on track

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5

thats is what im thinking....haha...but then again...class A & O...:smokin:

must be hi enough to be in between those cars testing on track
if the nos of race car on the track is low (not more than 15 cars)....i personally think its safer to participate compared to ur usual jam-packed sunday open track day.

maybe im going on the friday morning session. take a look around first and join if the situation is to my liking.

soulV

Nov 24, 2008
subcon,
im also interested & thinking alike....but do they allow street car?& sumtimes this tpe of practice session do need racing suit..
which friday do u plan to go? im thinking of early or mid july since majority of the race participant car are most likely not ready yet

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
subcon,
im also interested & thinking alike....but do they allow street car?& sumtimes this tpe of practice session do need racing suit..
which friday do u plan to go? im thinking of early or mid july since majority of the race participant car are most likely not ready yet
based on my past experience normally SIC allows normal car to join at early stage of practice. yes you are rite some sessions especially close to race day require racing suit to be worn. again you are rite mid july is probably the best time to go.

hey we can always call kumar to be sure rite? :)

soulV

Nov 24, 2008
based on my past experience normally SIC allows normal car to join at early stage of practice. yes you are rite some sessions especially close to race day require racing suit to be worn. again you are rite mid july is probably the best time to go.

hey we can always call kumar to be sure rite? :)
you're rite bro...can i join u?...haha...

AE80TypeD

Nov 24, 2003
Puchong
i hope 90% of the team drivers have day jobs & cannot come for afternoon session LOL. i no problem sharing my car & the fee with frens. the problem is, my fren & my mech all gatal wan drive their own car oso. nobody wants to drive my old junk :bawling:

im so down, RM300 is too far out of my reach. not to mention i will just be a rolling obstruction to the MME riders; sure kena tiao 9 9 :rofl:

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
Do bear in mind the target group are MME drivers, whereby 3 share a car.

In that instance, RM300 is affordable, especially the evening 4 hour sessions.

AE80TypeD

Nov 24, 2003
Puchong
understood. im really sorry i didnt mean to come off as an impulsive whiner, altho still whining nonetheless hahaha dang~ :rolleyes: its just that public sundays are not so fun anymore these days. other than special MME sessions, there isnt really much choice besides sunday opens. im not raging at the purpose of these sessions, just a little annoyed by SIC's attitude. they're killing amateurs like me, mind body & mood. there i go whining again, sorry much. :bawling:

wish i had tons of money to buy land & make my own bloody track :rofl: