Alpine CDA9887 vs Alpine CDA9855

zhangxin

Feb 16, 2009
9887 with price tag RM1700? I can get for you brand new with warranty from WKH for RM1200.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
next time check the thread date la, top left corner one, this is 2007 thread...no need to get excited about the price...

larryho

Jan 24, 2009
Actually im quite interested wit tis thread, Im actually comparing the 9887, 9855, 9835 & 7998. Went to have TT wit Zenn (Awesome guy), he recommend not go get the 9887 and advise me to get either 9855 or 9835 in terms of SQ wise although he got the P80 wit great SQ but im not so interested wit the design ler (Sory bro). He did mention 9835 is better than 9855 coz he n his fren audited and his fren finally decided to get the 9835. Anyway, thank u so much for the information given bro.

Ok guys....Since im deciding to remove 9887 frm my list, any other great advise that i could get here for 9835, 9855 or 7998? Does anyone of u knw the market price for this HU? Which is really worth getting?

Hope to hear great advice frm u all soon.

p/s: Thanks Zenn for introducing ur great fun of frens with their great setups. Might be looking forward to join u all again for the next TT...cheers bro :biggrin:

craziechild

May 11, 2005
Sarawak
me.... prefers 9855 more than 9887 on the SQ as well... and 9835 more than 9855... and 9815 more than 9835... XD

on the imprinted setup and 9855 fully fined tuned... i still prefer a "hand tuned" setup over the imprint software... but thats my preference la...

larryho

Jan 24, 2009
At 1st i choose the 9887 aso bcoz of the imprint thing n i thought it will b a good SQ player, but after hearing frm Zenn...i've totally changed my mind. Anyway...wat about 7998 compared to the 9835 and 9855...izit at a different range?

angeldeservetosleep

Jul 3, 2008
heaven
www.myteamcity.com
ive tried 7xxx the old model. quality not as good as 7100. far more better 7100. hahahah ive change my mind... listen to some1 9887... sound is good. not like being imagine by sifu here... hahaha sori aa sifu but just listen to 9887 + focal set (k2P if not mistaken). sound nice~! hahaha

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
me.... prefers 9855 more than 9887 on the SQ as well... and 9835 more than 9855... and 9815 more than 9835... XD

on the imprinted setup and 9855 fully fined tuned... i still prefer a "hand tuned" setup over the imprint software... but thats my preference la...
hmm.... can share with us why you prefer the 9815 to the 9835?

trying to see whether did I made a mistake of upgrading my 9815 to 9835 :D.
Thanks.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
no lah no mistake, heard both in same car before, 9835 is definitely an improvement over the 9815

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
no lah no mistake, heard both in same car before, 9835 is definitely an improvement over the 9815

fuhhhh :rolleyes:

that's a relief :biggrin:

anyway, a plus note for the CDA-9815 is that all the RCA out uses a small length wire. The CDA 9835 only have these on the sub out the rest are on the HU chassis. Might want to take this into consideration if your:
1. HU mounting location have limited space at the back (like my iswara).
2. The RCA you're using have long connectors.

craziechild

May 11, 2005
Sarawak
its sound thing... hard to explain... :biggrin:

Bump: its sound thing... hard to explain... :biggrin:

Bump: its a sound thing... hard to explain... :biggrin:

hi1983

May 7, 2006
ive tried 7xxx the old model. quality not as good as 7100. far more better 7100. hahahah ive change my mind... listen to some1 9887... sound is good. not like being imagine by sifu here... hahaha sori aa sifu but just listen to 9887 + focal set (k2P if not mistaken). sound nice~! hahaha
oh interesting trade...i also come kacao

i had both own and tested i feel 9835 are the better one around alpine TA players,
9887 alot ppl feel not good is it becos rarely ppl master it with good system yet?

but i still prefer eclipse cd7100 sounding, more natural mids and released highs.
and i with my experince of using both cd7100 and cd7000
yeh, the cd7100 improve alot in the sound of backgound and hissing noise, and characteristic is same.

and any of you used the 7200mkII Eclipse b4? even better, the sounding are difference than 7100 and 7000. but it seems that it is already differenced grade and also price tag compare to 9887, 7100, P80 etc.

Now my self are using 9861 + pha701 wanna test the dvd player sound. see how.

MOHARMMK

Mar 16, 2009
Thanks to all guys coz giving the important message & really helpfull for this forum.

Counted very blessed again to be able to do a quick turn around for this bull.....a master piece from Automobili Lamborghini S.p.A

my first bull detailing many many years ago

tada
Ferruccio Lamborghini, the man who would found Automobili Ferruccio Lamborghini S.p.A. in 1963

and so Lamborghini's...