check engine light up when rev at rpm7000

lwk2047

Jan 6, 2008
hi to all sifu pls help.i jz overhoul my engine n change adj cam pulley,sk2 intake,s90 tb,b18cr piston.i am using b18c block head is b16a.running about 1000km already n today i want to teat in high rpm.but at gear3 rmp is about 7000 check engine light in on.when i stop the car n start the car again is ok.so any sifu got idea what wrong with my engine pls help....:adore: thanks.

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
hi to all sifu pls help.i jz overhoul my engine n change adj cam pulley,sk2 intake,s90 tb,b18cr piston.i am using b18c block head is b16a.running about 1000km already n today i want to teat in high rpm.but at gear3 rmp is about 7000 check engine light in on.when i stop the car n start the car again is ok.so any sifu got idea what wrong with my engine pls help....:adore: thanks.
Hey lwk2047, which part of ipoh u are from ? Perhaps u should send it back to the shop where u had this overhaul job done for them to rectify ?

lwk2047

Jan 6, 2008
now i working at penang...i sent my car last time name carlink there lo.the foreman is my fren so now he also pening kepala already.so where is ur shop n wat name so i got go back can bring to u check.from now u see any idea wat wrong wit my car?

Sato

Jul 28, 2004
now i working at penang...i sent my car last time name carlink there lo.the foreman is my fren so now he also pening kepala already.so where is ur shop n wat name so i got go back can bring to u check.from now u see any idea wat wrong wit my car?
I have no idea at all ! Hehehe...sorry ! I didn't go into hardcore modifying ! U said carlink....as in Ipoh Carlink ar ? The shop at Jln Leong Boon Swee ? I thought that's juz a tyre shop la !:hmmmm:

Err....for honda cars....ipoh got a famous fei lo vtec specialist....i've never been there...hehehe...only thru rumours~

Menglembu there got M's Garage....

lwk2047

Jan 6, 2008
ya tyre n repair shot also now.ya i know tat but i scare kena cut kow kow lo haha.now maybe i think will check in penang m.g auto.

yuegann

Aug 2, 2006
my starlet also like dat but mechanice say nothing one. driving for half a year ady doesnt seems to have any problem

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
bro your car got vafc ah? you change to type r piston and use b16a head,your compression should be pretty high...are you experiencing any knocking? have you sent your car for tuning after those upgrades if you have a vafc?

im not too sure why the check light is on,send to a workshop,ask them to retrieve the code presented for the check light in your ecu and from there they will know what to rectify...

hope this helps bro.

blackbeast

Sep 30, 2005
you should take it to a mechanic and have them pull the CEL code. that would tell you why the Check engine light came on. they would basically just jumper your ecu and then identify the code based on the check engine light blink sequence.

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
the best is to check the error code from the CEL....but i have experienced this once with b16a where the problem caused by a faulty O2 sensor...

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
normally if im not mistaken they will use a OBD diagnostic tool to check the check light error.

lwk2047

Jan 6, 2008
thanks all sifu...i not install vafc yet lo but i have field boxer onli.my foreman say after run then onli got to tuning so not yet find vafc or emanage yet.i think no knocking bcos i think b18cr piston compression not too high.i think i will go to check...any shop good in pg or in bw u guy know?

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
thanks all sifu...i not install vafc yet lo but i have field boxer onli.my foreman say after run then onli got to tuning so not yet find vafc or emanage yet.i think no knocking bcos i think b18cr piston compression not too high.i think i will go to check...any shop good in pg or in bw u guy know?
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/honda/41207-reputable-honda-workshop.html

that link above ive read got a few in penang bro...this might help you out.

your car not knocking ah bro? hmmmm now im very curious...hehehehe

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
better be hurry... otherwise kabooommmm!!!!

lwk2047

Jan 6, 2008
walau really can kaboom meh???dun make me scare la bro.ya no feel knocking at all i also skim head bcos overhead ma...thanks for ur link ad eg.

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
no prob bro..do update us what was wrong with the car..if you got it fixed..so that we can all understand..thanks.

Some parts of the car body are designed uniquely to the car itself.
It can be the angel eye (famously by BMW), the huge bonnet scoop (WRX), the quad rearlamps of the GTR, Sideblade (Audi), Whale tail spoiler (Porsche), etc.

Based on your current car, which part of the car is considered most unique/beautiful?