advice needed - changing HU for SQ setup, a few HU models in mind...

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
if no lowpass on the amp, u need an elevtronic crossover, or u get a head unit with inbuilt xover, which is common nowadays

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
means i have 2 get my new HU 1st then onli i can run my subs...zzz
but if run active i have 2 get another amp 2 run the sub since 4chn will be running all the tweets n the mids...zzz

skyline_maniac

Nov 19, 2003
www.trevormoorehouse.i8.com
nothing changed.... just the usb thingy... the rest was almost the same...
ah...ic....thanks for the feedback bro...

jensen wong... located at at kajang hugo accessories. i can help u to company u if u want to... can listen to his demo also... :)
hmmmm kajang ar....hehehe abit far for me....but not a bad idea...can go makan satay kajang....lol....whats ur contact no? maybe i will call u if i happens to decide to go for eclipse...hehe...

yo bro///i'm looking for HU as well...muahah...just started on my honda city...since my wira 1 all gone...fuck those thieves:mad::mad::mad:

i'm now running CDT audio wit PPi 4200am...

btw...non related stuff....how do i connect my sub 2 my ppi amp sincd the ppi cant put 2 lowpass/mono ? means if i bridge n power my sub..they will run full range rite?

Bump: oh ya...yam cha....if manage 2 squez out some time then mayb can yam cha wit u but really vr vr busy recently...my old RCA spoil also no time 2 get em fix yet...where u go 4 installation?
i plan 2 go back mega sound in kampung subang since i did my wira there n their charge is fair n workmanship also not bad...
hehehe yong taiko back in action....using PPI amp now? not bad....whats ur setup?

i went to megasound last month to custom my sub box and door kick panel....good workmanship....satisfied with the outcome....but for my setup....i do it at my friend's shop in Shah Alam....call me la when u wanna go megasound again...hehehe can accompany u there...

i normally go port klang once a week.....so will pass by ur place on my way back home.....let me know la when u are free....i can drop by your place....heheh ur "shop" still open rite?
:biggrin:

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
means i have 2 get my new HU 1st then onli i can run my subs...zzz
but if run active i have 2 get another amp 2 run the sub since 4chn will be running all the tweets n the mids...zzz
can always run 2 way, fronts can run passive first...

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
bro sky...me just started onli...all get 2nd stuff coz wan 2 do up everything under 3k budget

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
eclipse sub is ok la, so-so only..

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
except the Titanium series build by TC sounds

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
last time i bought tis Lanzar 12" DVC HRW124D...last time more like 2 sql...so tis sub ok 4 sq?

skyline_maniac

Nov 19, 2003
hahah jz sending my ctc number.. ;) eclipse ok what? its midrange satisfaction mah... u better, get JL audio. current using W3V3
ah icic....no worries bro....u can pm me ur ctc no again....i have cleared my pm inbox....

yeah...currently running on 10"....there is a guy who wants to trade his 12" eclipse with mine....so thought of giving it a try....

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
wow..chg 2 p80rs liaw ar????
me tis month damn bad luck...tyre burst...have 2 chg both front...17" so should know how much it cost...major service my car...600+...if not i also wan get p80rs

skyline_maniac

Nov 19, 2003
wow..chg 2 p80rs liaw ar????
me tis month damn bad luck...tyre burst...have 2 chg both front...17" so should know how much it cost...major service my car...600+...if not i also wan get p80rs
yup changed liao....now damn broke as well....hehehe....but worth it la....

understand how u feel bro....sigh 17" tyres is really a pain in the arse for replacement....i am using 215/45/17 somemore....lagi sakit....

save up for Clarion HXD2 la....hahaha.....zennn slashed the price to RM2650 de....:biggrin:

Automotive strobe lights.
They have always been seen on cars everyone feels annoyed and disgusted to look at. These owners usually locate these little flashers right where the third brake lights are, the reverse lights, under the rear bumper, on the dashboard and so on. Fortunately, they have all long been extinct.

Trends and taste