Mivec or 4age BT

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
wah, if rm7000 can done, i vote for 20v!!! but make sure is BLACK top 20v n use `MAP `sensor not `AIR FLOW SENSOR`.coz silver top use air flow sensor tat 1 is so so so snailllll:slug::slug: ago ago ago my stock mivec always tapau them!!! win rate 110% to silver top

Bump: wah, if rm7000 can done, i vote for 20v!!! but make sure is BLACK top 20v n use `MAP `sensor not `AIR FLOW SENSOR`.coz silver top use air flow sensor tat 1 is so so so snailllll:slug::slug: ago ago ago my stock mivec always tapau them!!! win rate 110% to silver top

touge80

Jun 22, 2009
Yeah rm7000 package is a complete conversion package for 4age 20v BlackTop 6 Spd, confirmed. I've called KEGANI for confirmation. Quite affordable. They also got ready stock of BT 20v 6spd engines at their shop for their customer to choose.

stevenV6

Jun 15, 2006
i'll definitely vote for 4Ag......................blacktop la for sure........

bro858

Jul 26, 2007
Hi sifus. I've told my fren about the feedback of this forum and he is very excited. But he told me he will give his final decision by middle of July since he also going to be out station for 2 weeks.

Result
4age BT 20v 6spd - 3
mivec - 0

Hey where is all the mivecian, please do share with us ur experience with ur angry machine:burnout: Might be u can give us different point of view about mivec.

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
yah,7k for blactop is very cheap!!! coz ck4a mivec h/cut ord 8k, den install, timing belt, water pump.....1.5k lol. nd near 10k for mivec... ord save 3k. den 3k can buy adj cam pulley, exedy clucth, afc lol!!! i re vote... go for VVti!!!!

i ll pass tis gd news to my fren drive waja!!!! confirm can past jpj huh??

touge80

Jun 22, 2009
According to KEGANI no problem at all. U may visit their website cause they also advertised the package in their website. But if u wan 2 confirm go PUSPAKOM la:biggrin:

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
actually for my view, even 6speed blacktop oso canot win ek4 vtec. i vote for bt20v 6speed coz the low cost compare to mivec ck4a.

Bump: actually for my view, even 6speed blacktop oso canot win ek4 vtec. i vote for bt20v 6speed coz the low cost compare to mivec ck4a.

paklee

Oct 9, 2006
demmit.. verry tempted but dont have money...

Bump: demmit.. verry tempted but dont have money...

cruiser78

Jul 5, 2008
actually for my view, even 6speed blacktop oso canot win ek4 vtec. i vote for bt20v 6speed coz the low cost compare to mivec ck4a.
Yeah, you're right... those VTEC are so fast they can even accelerate faster than Turbo. That's why some turbo when they go against VTEC in drag battle, they want 450 meters instead of 400 meters. If use 350 meter drag, VTEC sure wins. Especially when the VTEC uses 4.4 final drive ratio. Gear change very short. Sound like F1. Huiyo..... scary woo....

My BT20V running standard, very nice fuel consumption. done engine balancing a few weeks ago. Now RM90 of fuel can get me up to 720km when cruising stable at 110-120km/h. Not so powerful but reliable.

Voting for BT20V

sr18autech

Banned
Jun 27, 2009
4AGE is extremely powerful low-mid rev, and also peak power that will slowly comes in. I should say the 4AGE 20V is really a Torque-ky engine, rather than HP engine.

In endurance races, mostly those engines which is still running is Toyota, followed by Honda, then Nissans, and finally the first to KO is Mitsu.....hehe

So I guess, the answers is out for you to figure out :P

Do this possible ?

I seen before on a Kelisa.....this engine have a real potential,cheap and powerful ~

But question is,does anyone done that before?