Perdana or BMW?

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
so forget bout e36/perdana,take e34 & get a v8 half cut :driver:

tomok

Jul 12, 2007
lolx... depend on ur own bro....

wanna know about Perdana? come and join us yumcha ler.. then u will know ler....
yayayayaya...suggestion n opinion just for reference..
test drive for experience..:driver:

jeffayn

Mar 27, 2004
Klang
hey, why dun u pump it more for a cefiro 2.0, it out perform the perdana or the bmw ... hahaha

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
nissan cefiro
1350kg
155ps/6400rpm
19.0kgm/4400rpm

vitrous

Jun 18, 2005
Pahang
proton perdana V6 is kinda nice. but the sakit kepala thing is when changing sparkplug. the labour cost damn high la.. BMW e36 is..high maintanance i'd guess. once work for workshop at taman mayang there.

shawnho

Mar 31, 2009
Lol i agree. BMW maintainance is high but the Perdana V6 also is no exception but you be able to get spare parts cheaper for the Perdana V6 rather than the bimmer. If you want a car to take you from point A to point B with lower maintainance I would suggest the Perdana V6 cause power and torque also ok. But beware with the Perdana's gearbox. It might cause some problems. But anyway is up to you to decide. I'm jusgiving my opinion. Haha. Good Luck in choosing your daily ride.:driver:

Hartge

Nov 4, 2005
Can i give you an honest opinion?
I have driven 2 perdanas...both V6.......very very very very bad experience.
So "Kau" that every time i see a perdana, i feel so angry!!!! :(

First one, new car, engine blew......
2nd one...new car...2006....gearbox pecah......spent RM 3K plus to fix it......3 months later.....it blew again..........now i'm so fed up with it that i decided to throw it away -_-;

No offense to anyone, just wanted to share my opinion heh
haven't done any modifications on it, cuz it's not my daily car, but with the petrol consumption so bad, i'm getting a BM this month hahaha hopefully, just hopefully!! it won't make me bankrupt from fixing it all the time :(
I dont understand why you had such a bad experience with the v6 , perhaps a more agressive driving style , then a sports car would suit better. I agree that the perdana v6 has no power but the petrol consumption is very good . A full tank of Rm [email protected]/litre can easily clock me 450km to 500 town driving (10L/100km ) . If its highway driving ( 120-140km/h ) it would clock at least 650km. KL - Penang would take less than half tank of fuel.

the perdana is already 9 years old and its still the original Gearbox and engine. it really ain't a high maintenance car. ( compared to a BMW of course )

In comparison with the E60 525i ... my average would be 11.9L/100km ( measured by the trip computer ) , older beemers fare much worse in fuel consumption . ( compare e34 and e39 , not sure bout the e36 . e46 )

GTpuI

Apr 18, 2006
If u compare perdana wif e36,perdana more reliable, the spare parts is easier to find new or second hand.Even some 2nd hand perdana parts are cheaper than wira/satria parts, for example steering rack,suspension set.(I know coz I am using this 2 cars now)

The spare parts also cheaper tahn e36,for example,lower arm for perdana cost u around 120-150,but for e36 will cost u around 400-500.

If yr gbox failed,u also can find perdana gbox easily for recond or 2nd hand and recond price around 1.5k - 2k.But for bmw,u must spend around 2.5k-3k for recond or 2nd hand.

If u want to buy 2nd perdana, I suggest better u change all the drive train and suspension include all upper arm,lower arm,bearing,ball joint,drive shaft,brake pad,gbox oil to make sure that car will be in good condition.

Anyway the choice is in yr hands...Good luck bro..

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
- budget around 30K
- daily car
- fuel consumption acceptable
- maintenance not too pricey
- reliable car
- use to drive long distance back to hometown