2wd to 4wd@Awd

amTonjet

Apr 20, 2009
hello guys...i'm thinking to get a lancer mx(thinking only...hehe)that have been converted to evo6 engine...but...its 2wd...where can convert it to 4wd??how much it gonna cost and is it legal??

cheers,
amTonjet.:biggrin:

rajie

May 7, 2005
pantai hillpark
bro alot of place can convert for u to 4wd but jpj wont allow it ...unless ur car looks carbon copy of an evo6 than they might not check ....if u want my mech can do it for u :)...

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
:rofl::rofl:

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
Better get a CM2A if you really wanna a legally 4WD lancer

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006
then pakai sampai 'hancur' lor....hehehehe:biggrin:

Bump: then pakai sampai 'hancur' lor....hehehehe:biggrin:

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
or make it a track car ... or off road car.... strictly for race purpose only ..

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
then i can buy or rent from u guys la......ok ah

mizunori77

Dec 13, 2006
wa... u guys damn pandai racun la... :rofl::rofl::rofl:

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
actually the poison lies in the owner/buyer itself...coz the only person can "racun" is themselves...we are juz suggesting and giving more ideas to escalate the racun effectiveness..lol :biggrin:

Solty8

I think i posted bout how to convert to 4WD from 2WD and make it legal b4 in other forums, anyway the legal way is to install at a JPJ approved workshop and get written letter by that workshop that your conversion is 100% legal and fully road worthy. How much this will inccur I am not sure. Then u need to send your car to puspakom for inspection with the 4WD system and make sure they test it properly. With all the legal letters and inspection JPJ dont have reason to sita your car but durin the period it's not approved you might encounter problem unless u have the letter of pending for approval.

Do check jpj website, 2WD to 4WD is under special modifications, which pengarah can approve I cant tell u but I know alot of car been on the road from 2WD to 4WD and approved by JPJ. :biggrin: If ask runners to do it might inccur alot of money but if you do it yourself it's just a pain to send your car in and out of JPJ, puspakom and stuff. But once the approval have been aquired you wont need to worry bout road blocks and stuff.

Btw do make sure the workshop who do your conversion know's what they are doing, just cuting the chasis for your drive shaft might immediately make your car not road worthy pls do some research b4 doing so. Or better yet compare an ORi 4WD evo and a normak CK lancer see what's their main diff with their chassis and u might end up givin up on this project. :slug:

amTonjet

Apr 20, 2009
thanx all sifus!!!but..no one mentioned about the cost????

kampoon

Mar 4, 2006
:biggrin:The cost is almost like conversion from CK to Evo lor...
just that you need to buy the head with Engine , GBox, and ETC...
get the diffrential, rear gear box, the the rear wheel sets , it should be direct bolt on , is just that you need to do additional sport welding to let your chasis to whistand the 4WD pulling power...

Lastly.....still you need to research about approval from RTD first before buying anything ...

Anybody using ultraracing front bars and the fenders ? How good is it ? I heard is good, some say dam good, even wira can become as good as Merc in handling.

Pls give some comment, since it is not cheap for the whole set-up.

Many thanx.