anyone here use b20 engine with jdm block?:driver:

Bump: anyone here use b20 engine with jdm block?:driver:

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
wah, all promo b18c block

Why you guys have issue with B20b, I can't say for sure why, but I'll just say something.
Most tuners don't tune part throttle because it's tedious and time consuming.
I'm guessing ppl who have knowledge on this would know why this is not a good thing.
For a B18C, it's all about refining the stock honda maps, which is why there's less hassle.

I'm not sure if you guys seen the Cwest body kitted EG6 with a B20B quad throttle + Jun 3 cams around KL b4 (the car I showed last time), but you'd be surprised to find that it idles just like a B16/B18, so much so that people don't think it's modified at all.

shfish

shfish

Mar 15, 2006
I'm another B18B user, ITR TB, Toda flywheel, Type R gear box. Been 3 years daily drive without any problems.

drewn123

drewn123

Dec 13, 2005
Since we are in the topic of B18C and B20B.....

I'm currently using B16B, thinking of making it to 1.8cc... Consider of using Hi-Cams but dun wanna lose the drivability cuz this is a daily driven car.

Should i juz get a B18C block and swap directly and change the throttle body to 18C-R.. Does it end here???

What more do i need to do??
Whats the overall budget??

b16es

b16es

Jan 3, 2008
lol. lot B18c user here.
i think i ll go for b18c, how bout the conrod & piston, bearing?
go for original came from the block, or strenghten it?

SePaT

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
if this car is for daily driving.. make it as much stock as u can .. like me hehehe :itsme:

Bump: if this car is for daily driving.. make it as much stock as u can .. like me hehehe :itsme:

SePaT

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
beleived me.. i'm "chicken brand" purist :biggrin:

kuNyit

kuNyit

Jul 27, 2004
Moon
beleived me.. i'm "chicken brand" purist :biggrin:
dun pelir-pelir la... chicken brand oso got vtec inside meh?!

am missed the vtec screaming.............
better go standard only regardless b16 or b18 and will peace your mind...

Shoken7

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
can i have a price comparison between b18c ,b18b and b20b block?
where can i have the updated market price around?

AD_EG

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
not sure about the prices,but since you revived this thread just want to say...ive seen many b20b blocks being used on my friends daily drivers...power is beautiful....no doubt.butt my mech keeps telling them to be careful with the engine...dont rev pass 8 and try no to stress the engine..

some ppl say its better to just bore a lil from the b18 block ...im not sure which is a better option..im too only learning.

as i was returning home last nite, suddenly there was a "clunk-clunk" sound continuously the higher i rev the higher the sound become & also my steering becomes heavy.......i tot farked man, not my gearbox again........or worst timing belt putus........so then i searched for the problem & sound....finally found it....my crank pulley was wobbling....& the screw attached to it (the 1 need to open when changing the auxilary belts & timing belt) was cracked.........

so wat could the...