white smoke + enjin die at low rpm?

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
guys...after a series of unfortunate events...from aircond compressor rosak..battery died..
tyres rosak...cd player roask..windscreen kena pecah by robbers...in less than half a year...another big problem has just occured to my car again..AGAIN...sigh

cant find answers to this..hope some of u guys can help me out here

1st
----
my car exhaust is coming out white smoke...
and its not just normal smoke coming out..its like cloud...someone smoking bong through my exhaust...i thought it might be engine oil kurang...and i was right
so i have added engine oil...but problem still persists ...

lately for the past few months..my car engine is consuming a lot of water and also engine oil
cant figure out whats wrong.

some say maybe valve seal rosak...need repair for rm800?? wtf...sure or not?

2nd
-----
my car will jerk when i am driving at low rpm...1-2k RPM when cruising slowly..sometimes engine will die..and lately..its getting so frequent that really annoys me.
One foremen nearby my house (not trust worthy one..always tries to cheat everyone) tells me that my distributor rosak,...he didnt even open and see if its working or not..he say..electric tak sampai..if electric tak sampai...car can move?(curious)

if so..how much is distributor for B18C GSR and Type R ones?

3rd
-----
Engine check light didn't come out at all when my car is in such a bad condition
would it be my ecu rosak?

sifu sifu sekalian...please enlighten me!
thanks heaps

headache

Bump: forgot to mention:

engine jerking and die happens after i have changed my spark plugs
from Denso iridium ik24 to Denso iridium ik22 (euneos dont have ik24 in 1U)

could it be plug or wiring problem?
i saw one of my earth wire putus due to heat ..the one connecting to voltage stabilizer

Bump: forgot to mention:

engine jerking and die happens after i have changed my spark plugs
from Denso iridium ik24 to Denso iridium ik22 (euneos dont have ik24 in 1U)

could it be plug or wiring problem?
i saw one of my earth wire putus due to heat ..the one connecting to voltage stabilizer

pencalat

Nov 20, 2006
Bro,
trun enjin le... That's u suppose to do..

Bump: BRO,
TRUN ENJIN LE... THAT'S U SUPPOSE TO DO..

aalto

Dec 31, 2004
1. Your piston ring needs to be replace (white smoke & eat oil) & u're head/block might be warped (water gone).....do an top & bottom overhaul...dunno your engine type....maybe cost u around RM1500 -RM2000 depending on the problems.

i) Try using standard plugs again & check your cables (try testing with someone else cables)
ii) Might be your fuel relay(under dashboard), sometimes can go crazy and cause jerking & hard to start.....try borrowing one and test it out / or open up and press the solding points a bit.

3. Engine check come up when engine sensors detect something wrong/or not functioning, theres no sensor for your piston rings....

Gd luck..

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
my engine is b18c gsr
thanks for your infos...hope can get all the things sorted out asap..

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
after checking everything...from a to z...
i have noticed heavy water leak after adding water into radiator..
guess what...radiator bocor...
fixed it and then all problem solved....

still cant figure out why all the foreman told me that distributor rosak...
engine rosak....gasket rosak...and so on
i guess thats what comes in mind when they see white smoke form exhaust

case closed :))))

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Wait, radiator leak can cause white smoke from exhaust? leak where? (O_o)

Coolant water and oil leak can cause white smoke, usually.

And the engine die problem, solved by just replacing the radiator?

I'm really interested how all those problems can be related to the radiator.

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
heck...beats me too
none of the foreman understand why or told me what happened
but after replacing the radiator...my car went back to normal again....

no smoke
engine didnt die

back to normal for about 2-3 days already..

before this..the smoke came after the engine warmed up
and engine kept stalling at low rpm...
i could stop the engine from stalling by turning off the aircond
but smoke cant help it

Bump: oh...not only smoke came out from exhaust
from engine compartment too!
maybe too hot...engine oil evaporates? haha...(nonsense)

Bump: oh...not only smoke came out from exhaust
from engine compartment too!
maybe too hot...engine oil evaporates? haha...(nonsense)

I want to put some 25mm wheel spacers on my car. I just know that I could run into issues with rubbing the wheel well. I would like to eventually BONOS kit. I'm guessing this will cause problems if I put in wheel spacers. I currently have the stock 17'' wheels from Honda as well. Is it possible to run a wider tire with spacers? So many factors. Does anyone have knowledge or experience with this? Thanks.