wanna start play RC

kazami32

Apr 5, 2007
wanna start playing RC.
but donno how to start it.cos never play such big RC b4...haha...
the most important is...too many different type & brand of RC in the market.
so wanna ask some comment & recoment from sifu-sifu 1st.

here is some bacis for wat i am look for:
-chasis which can fit GTR 32&34 body
-nitro spec
-easy future modding & finding parts
-scale (which is the most scale tat will be play by other & for competition)

thanks for helping ^_^

pathfind1275

Dec 14, 2005
hi kazami,
basically you looking for 1/10th.Nitro kit, best start with a good 2nd.hand, but GTR32/34 body are for show and fun, cant handle on track especially titiwangsa(best track to ply on),

my recommendation, Team Magic G4Rs, cheap, easy to play, parts available,

any queires pls call/sms 016 328 1328,
no PM pls,
tq,

kazami32

Apr 5, 2007
wow.just found some info about tat chasis.
looks good.but how cheap is it?mostly where can get?

Mar 21, 2008
kazami,

but if u asked me, i will recommend you play 1/10 Electric RC car first. Coz u need to learn how to control the car, how to tune the car suspension and all that, takes up some time.

if u go straight to 1/10 Nitro, is gonna be very costly, coz nitro cars are pretty fast n more tricky to play. last time i played nitro straight away, n have frequent "accident" and most parts are easily broken ended up it cost alot to play.

another issues is, Nitro RC cars....u cant play everywhere coz it sounds like a lawn mower machine n can annoy neighborhood (hehe).....but electric rc cars, u can play anywhere u like

bear in mind, electric RC can be very fast VS Nitro in track races.....

hope my experience helps :)

kazami32

Apr 5, 2007
pathfind1275 read PM ^_^
thanks for the offer.but i dont think i can get it.

uthinkucandrive
yeah i had to start with electric 1st...haha...as u mention nitro highly cost.:banghead:
& my wife aredy ban nitro after i told her.she only giving me the electic choice niah..haha:banghead:

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
Electric also nice and fast whutt... i currently using electric.. so far so good .. haha..
since i cant afford a real japanese sport car.. i temporary use Rc to replace it.. haha..

kazami32

Apr 5, 2007
current look survey few kyosho TF5.looks good.

btw a really noob question.
is it any chasis can fit any body too?
any electric RC sifu here can hel p answer this?:hmmmm::adore:

Mar 21, 2008
yes yes yes, kyosho is a good brand ! Dont buy HPI they sucks ! I was a victim of HPI, not durable enough :(

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
what about Tamiya? i thinking to get HPI last time.. but end up getting tamiya tt01chassis i think..

Mar 21, 2008
tamiya i would say is amature lah, not to say Tamiya is not good but brands like Kyosho is more pro on 1/10 and 1/8 RC products.

last time i used to play kyosho v1-rrr 1/10 RC Nitro car, what i can tell u is, in the chassis design, belt-drive, engine mounting to suspension links, everything kyosho designed was REINFORCE, very durable and survive any crash during races and practise

but HPI and Tamiya couldnt survive crashes without replacing parts, and not precision enough to tune it's handling, maybe just for fun to play not for racing

Ohya, if u playing nitro, remember to buy Kyosho + Novarossi 1.2 engine.....hehehe.....reli like mini F1 liao

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
SoYouThinkYouCanDrive : thank for your information.. but now hardly play edi.. coz lazy to charge. hahaha ..

hellboy69

Aug 19, 2008
team associated tc3!!

got both version,ep n gp..
n i own both of it..
nice to drive n will b a good basis for learner...

hi,

can someone tell me anyplace that can repair or selling a sunroof repair kit/sparepart.I'm looking for weatherstrip rubber around the sunroof.It's a factory fitted sunroof and metal type (not the glass one).Maybe same like old BMW ,or Alfa romeo one.Help please :(