Advice needed on Lancer GT

smallmaster

Known Member
Apr 1, 2009
Johor
Hi sifu's. Im new in ZTH. i need an advice from all sifu's that im deciding to buy a Lancer GT ( later convert to an evo ). The problem is im not from a whealthy family that can afford an evoX and im still 18 years old decide to buy a lancer GT. Is that a good idea buying a lancer GT and used for 4 or 5 years and later on convert it to an evo. i have seen many lancer owner done that. is that possible? it's not a problem for me to convert to evo after i go to work coz now im still a student in a college.

Lancer GT used for 4 or 5 years in stock condition ( later convert to evo X engine with all necessary parts )

Is that ok ??? anybody using evo or anything pls advice me. I can only afford new lancer GT :bawling::bawling::bawling: so later after i work i can convert everything to evo X even later evo X engine can be seen at Half cut shop !!

PabloIceman

3,000 RPM
Apr 22, 2006
Wow, nowadays 18 years old can afford a new Lancer GT ... last time still thinking of Motorbike etc ... lolx ...

Anyway, good for u ... if u can afford a new Lancer GT then u should go ahead with it. Use it 1st for your transport for studies etc. ... making sure that u check the maintenance cost, insurance etc. that u are able to cover.

That being said, i don't think JPJ will approve a engine conversion. Not sure though but doubtful.

But i'm no sifu here ... must ask Irene ... she's the babe with the red hot Lancer GT .... (last i heard she 'smoked' some Evos going up Genting!!) :adore::adore::rofl:

ealt

2,000 RPM
Dec 16, 2003
yes, it's true.One of them is me...damn so fast she drive, but again, me only stock standard lancer lol....:rolleyes:

seperlinky

Known Member
Nov 17, 2003
wah, nowadays kids think very far. Think wisely before buying.

last time I just ride a bike when I am 18 and don't even dare thinking owning 100K car