aircond controller's problem...

xchivskix

Dec 11, 2007
hi sifus...

pls help me, my aircond controller is currently showing shit..:mad:
i cant even turn off the aircond, somehow it will turn on automatically everytime i ignite the engine..plus, it will turn to any mode without my help..its like a ghost inside ur car trying to pull a prank on u while u r driving alone..huhu..

- pls recommend which shop can help me on this..klang valley pls..:biggrin:

lapsap25

Aug 7, 2006
Probably any aircond service shop will fix the problem.

xchivskix

Dec 11, 2007
i've been to 2 aircond shops n they duno how to fix..aluyai..afraid to get into shop dat will ketuk u n prob still exist..
noone here encountered the same prob eh? itu mcm, im not a lucky guy la..huhu

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
u must get the right guy ma...

come to my workshop, if my mech said can, thats can, if cannot, then u dun need to go other places else edy....

just sms me at 017-620 7538(Jin)....

sazleej

May 10, 2007
if the compressor cuts too early.. or so lambat cooling.. check the freaking relay in fuse box in the engine bay... happens to me though, go to 3 shop and they tell diffirent tale.. DAMN! cost me few hundred to learn that one.. @jin: sori cannot go to ur shop, cannot afford to pay the freight charges to ship the car... kui kui kui.. :rolleyes:

xchivskix

Dec 11, 2007
haha sazleej..kenot afford the freight charges..:banghead:
ohh..freaking relay..thx bro..shall check wit dat..but which one is the freaking relay?:bawling:
thx jin..m just checking my thread..nway, shall keep ur numb purposely..

Hikaru

Aug 13, 2004
Atlanta, GA
photobucket.com
hi sifus...

pls help me, my aircond controller is currently showing shit..:mad:
i cant even turn off the aircond, somehow it will turn on automatically everytime i ignite the engine..plus, it will turn to any mode without my help..its like a ghost inside ur car trying to pull a prank on u while u r driving alone..huhu..

- pls recommend which shop can help me on this..klang valley pls..:biggrin:
The module is fried. None of the aircon shop can help you, the only way is find another identical unit from scrapyard. Yours is the imported digital version so it will take you a while to find a similar unit.

This climate control will sometime pop up once in a while in sales forum.

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
i dont know about this unit for civics but for my accord out of 10 in kedai potong only 2 working n still need to pray it will last u long....
i still think the analog is reliable than digital..
the condensation from ur a/cond duct actually kills the unit...

hi, i wnna ask...i plan on doing the following upgrades..
just wnna make a well balanced out machine..
i currently run on 4g13 svdo..
these are the upgrades i wish to carry out..
could use help on recommendation and howmuch cash to set aside

the list:
1.)4g15 block with 4g18 internals(crank, cons and piston) can i still retain my 4g13 head and and all the stock wiring for this upgrade?
2.) 1.6 supertouring flywheel and 1.6 clutch set...1.6 flywheel...wish to skim to 1.3 oem weight...