Silvia S15 2JZ

wira4life

Feb 16, 2009
20B damn expensive larrr bro.....parts to modify really headache:banghead:

RERider

Aug 7, 2004
Putrajaya
Have your bro got the RX-7? If yes, mind to PM me your contact no. our southern region RE Club members are willing to help you source the RE parts

duckrace

Mar 28, 2009
RB25 is the best choice
cheap and good!
I thought the 26B is the best rotary

farique

Jan 22, 2005
Klang
Noooooooooooooooooooo............... stay away from 2jz... it's crap
yea.. its a crap..

who would want an engine that can withstand 700hp on stock bottom right?

:biggrin:

RXs stick to rotaries and Silvias stick to SRs or RBs. And we can live happily ever after. :laugh:

wira4life

Feb 16, 2009
Rotary is real headache for my bro. i tink better go for 2jz OR 1jz. easy to touch and can get suitable hp to push the car.

MrPenghulu

Aug 18, 2006
brother.... 2jz better... the block can withstand the heat up to 800hp. the sound like the car can rape me... hahahahaha... rx7 better don't swap any other kind of engine apart from rotary. if you feel 2 rotor now enough power you can swap 3 rotor. 3 rotor is equivalent to 6 inline engine. :rolleyes:

rajie

May 7, 2005
pantai hillpark
bro here in australia alot of silvia's using 2j inside and they love the way the car perform...but alot of work to install it ....

slide_it

Oct 31, 2007
its cheaper to transplant a 2jz inside a nissan, compared to rebuilding the nissan engine properly with correct oil pump n forged internals to overcome the oil pump problem. plus the torque of a jejet engine, no cow, no goat, nothing right n nothing wrong can beat that hehehe...
so sue me. im a purist.

my opinion still stands.

nissan with nissan engine

cmng

RB25 is best engine
ask MJ-23.. his RB25 already hitting 400k km mileage and only do top overhaul only
:proud::proud::proud:

duckrace

Mar 28, 2009
have u actually used it and proven that it is the best choice?
Do u understand our friend here 1 is something reliable and value for money.
Yes i do agree you 2jz is powerfull and reliable too but dun you think your cc. & price is too far away from RB25.
And Rb25 actually have 2-3 spec.
If you got the right 1 then is the best for S series car.
Just my 2 cents.

kaminari

Taiping
I think 2JZ is suits for boost up stage.More power and less money spending.But 2JZ still not the best series engine for Toyota,hee.

Weak point:
1. I think who play 4x4 should knw this low rev engine behavior.
2. Engine heat,normal cond. is 90cel and hot cond(Malaysia) 100cel is common.Plus front mount
I/C and oil cooler might can reach 120cel.
3. Original ECU is detuning the power band base by engine temp.So need to get rid of the ecu if
you want power.But engine will be less reliable.96-97 VVTi engine will be more hassle
to tune.
4. 2jz really have less aftermarket choice in all range.(myb becoz the engine already
bullet proof)Anyway NAPREC claim 2JZ block is bit weaker than RB26DETT.

every engine has it`s weakness.All is depend on your pocket MONEY. I heard you can`t change name for different maker between engine and chassis at Malaysia?dunnoo~