V-tec Vs Mivec

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
These guys.....really.......
Discuss board lah fren pls!!!

So everyone ever seen Honda Jazz or City with K20A(EP3 or DC5 Type R engine)?

Bump: These guys.....really.......

wow this topic already off long time ago... go check mivec club forum!!!

come race with me 0-100meter can run on treadmill or road side see who faster !! not sure still can do 13second anot !!
what is the mivec club webpage?

mivec RS

Mar 6, 2009
hahaha
better lumbe lari lari if 100m.
now day 300m drag illegal
sepang still 400m.

why vtec always power than mivec
one reason piston size i think . vtec max piston size can plunk in 86mm . mivec max only 83 ma .
how to lawan vtec .
hehehe:rofl:

Bump: hahaha
sepang still 400m.

one reason piston size i think . vtec max piston size can plunk in 86mm . mivec max only 83 ma .
how to lawan vtec .

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005
maximum for vtec b series is 84mm. fitting 86mm is extremely difficult too much to bore and not enough piston sleeve to protect the block.

angeldeservetosleep

Jul 3, 2008
heaven
www.myteamcity.com
These guys.....really.......

Bump: These guys.....really.......

what is the mivec club webpage?
seen with my eyes b4... red jazz with K20A... damn fast lorh

hahaha
sepang still 400m.

how to lawan vtec .

Bump: hahaha
sepang still 400m.

how to lawan vtec .
the specialties of vtec is vtec.... heard some1 put vtec gearbox on mivec. improve much ed... :)

zamans98

Mar 7, 2004
VTEC for sure, MIVEC not a superb engine.

Bump: VTEC for sure, MIVEC not a superb engine.

wira4life

Feb 16, 2009
hahahaha. mivec with proper 93T block n eclipse gearbox n GT35-40 can gives out 480hp. the issue is whether the body can withstand the power. kikikiki. saw it in JOHOR circuit ( satria with this modification just flip n fly like a paper in a drag race )

zamans98

Mar 7, 2004
what do mean by superb?

If Mivec ain't, Vtec don't too!!!
How bout Vtec compared with SR16 VVL Neo!?!? VVL Superb???
Relax dude. first of all. this thread about VTEC vs Mivec. no Nissan Engine ya. By the way, SR16 still not superb. Tell me how many out there having a SR16 as rally/drag/track as their favourite engine? Compare it with VTEC and Mivec. Plus, after market performance stuffs? That's it. U got the answer.

Everyone have their own view/opinion

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005
Well that's cos SR16 NEO VVL engines are super rare. They weren't really competitive in the Pulsar chassis, especially when compared to EK chassis. No doubt for a 1.6 its a great engine but it just didn't take off.

I suppose you could say when it comes to small cylinder displacement cars Honda really did corner the market, despite not being the fastest or the most powerful.

Nissan went back to building monsters anyways.

I always thought that Mitsu, Nissan and Toyota got into small NA displacement power just to show the world that they could do it just as well as Honda. But how many of those cars are still around and kicking today? Not many...

The 2ZZFE Celica GTS has been discontinued.

The 4G92 Mivec Mirage is now called Colt and comes with 1.5L turbo Mivec variable timing (not cam profile switching type).

The NEO VVL SR16VE is now no longer produced.

In short, Honda still make econobox type engines, whereas it seems everyone else has moved on to other things - such as turbos, superchargers bla bla bla. :D

But that by no means takes away from the awesomeness that is the K20A2 :driver:

shawnho

Mar 31, 2009
wth? it really depends which one u like. however vtec is a naturally aspirated engine same as a mivec but mivec engine is more suitable with a turbo. and also vtec has a different type of engine "cc" where else mivec onil has a few engine "cc". so its up to you really.:burnout:

deacon

Senior master debater
May 5, 2005
mivec 4g92 is good with turbo meh?

like that i can say the same about vtec what, since there are so many turbo b18c in the US running around 500bhp crank.

if you said the 4g93t is better than a b18c for turbo i'd be more inclined to believe you.

liman9521

Mar 14, 2009
vtec is better than mivec.. most comment here choose vtec.

Bump: vtec is better than mivec.. most comment here choose vtec.

bulat_gti

Jun 25, 2008
last night i will try stock mivec 1.6 on satria vs stock b 16a on eg9..400m

result mivec win...:smokin:

2 car modify exhaust only...:driver:

hi there... my friend has a kelisa and he is planning to transplant to a better perfomance engine or halfcut... i heard most of them using mira engine... does anyone have more info about this engine? or other engine if there is other choices, thanks.