need help in my 4g93t

sooso4e

Nov 19, 2008
hello guys
my name is SULTAN am from middle east
am new in Malaysia any way when i was in my home town i was drive Honda crx b16a
i bought wira her in kl cuz very cheap than honda this why .
i said to my self want try mitsubishi engine
now am driving wira 4g93t gsr i want upgrade to 400hp cuz the std gsr not enough for me
what should i do ?
and compare between mivec 1.8 turbo vs b16a turbo who can win ?
and mivec 1.8 turbo is it better than 1.8 turbo gsr even if i modified gsr head ?

plz help me guys :adore:
maybe some boys will said this thread is old but still am new here :biggrin:

t.q :wavey:

sooso4e

Nov 19, 2008
if high the boost for how many bar ? if i high the boost until 1.7 is it ok ?

Zattara

Jan 5, 2007
WAH. THE BOOST IS TOO HIGH BRO. BUT U CAN STAND THE BOOST IF UR ENGINE EQUIP WITH THE HIGH PERFORMANCE PART:idea::idea::idea:S........

zac

Feb 7, 2007
i believe moderator will transfer your thread to forced induction forum very soon :biggrin:

Bro, check out that forum, already got FAQ like vtec turbo, mivec turbo aginst GSR and etc...

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
Parts required for reliability. Assuming yours is stock 4G93T 185hp to 400hp or more upgrade list. This is for engine alone... drivetrain, brakes and suspension upgrade is not accounted for yet.

1. Forged Pistons (Wiseco or JE Pistons) Oversize are recommended.
2. Forged Con-Rod (Duratech)
3. KING Race Bearings
4. Garrett GT30 series Turbo or compatible turbo of 400hp range.
5. Custom Exhaust Manifold to fit Garrett Turbo
6. External Wastegate for better boost control (TiAL or Turbosmart would be good choice)
7. ARP Head Studs (Optional)
8. Fuel & Ignition Controller (minimal is E-Manage)
9. 600cc Injectors or larger
10. High pressure/flow fuel pump (walbro should do it)
11. Racing Blow off valve (recommends TiAL Racing BOV)
12. Larger Intercooler & Piping diameter.
13. JUN Hi-cams & valve springs. (optional for better high-end high revving crazy bitch power)
14. MIVEC Cylinder Head Hybrid

All the above power adding parts cost to about >RM15k i suppose.

NFS

Bro ... congrats in your quest of power!!!

All the parts can be found in an area called Sunway ... :)

state ur location and i bet that lots of peeps around here can recommend you the workshop nearby :P

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
Bro ... congrats in your quest of power!!!

All the parts can be found in an area called Sunway ... :)

state ur location and i bet that lots of peeps around here can recommend you the workshop nearby :P
hahaha...nice 1 nfs.

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
if you have trouble finding the parts... you can always contact me. I'll be happy to source them for you. In fact I've sold a couple of these parts to several 4g93t owners before and the results are superb.

My tel 0164786000

wira4life

Feb 16, 2009
Haiyahhhhhhh !!!!!! very simple lar. campur mivec n gsr !!! sudah boleh asap vtec turbo !!! alredy enough !!! remember chassis cant take too much power.

They have Infiniti as the luxury brand

They have Leaf as electric car

And now reviving Datsun as low cost car

Read about it in the net, Nissan will bring back Datsun after 30 years...targeting India as their first market in 2014/2015, producing cars with budget of $3000 to $6000..and still make profit...

Any idea how its gonna look like...surely many hope its based on Datsun 240Z design aite?