VTEC turbo

civic9696

Apr 10, 2006
hi!!mine is D15B BOT with 13B FC3S turbo plus auto gearbox.i've been using it almost 1 year & so far no problem.my injector is 450cc & 46mm waste gate dun know what brand la..2.5" downpipe,stock piston,remap ecu & boost @ 0.8 to 1.2 bar.FYI i got a complete set of manual GB now with stock flywheel & plan to convert my GB to manual.ok question..

1)do i need to replace the valve spring & retainer?
2)if yes or no..why??
3)what type/brand should i buy?how much $$$??
4)where can i get lighten flywheel?

help me plz...coz here(sarawak) difficult to get the performance parts..
i have been informed by reputable tuner US standard valve spring ,retainer con rod etc can withstand up to 350 HP .

jep3003

Nov 9, 2005
running Emanage Ultimate bro, do i need to get a resistor box to run peak & hold injectors with the ultimate? do i need to modify my stock injector harness to fit those evo injectors?

i recommend use resistor box, jus get da stock resistor box wit da injectors... u jus ave mod da socket abit... yes injector harness ave 2 rewire bck 2 fit da resistor box... but its easy, jus 5 wires...

EG6SiRT?

Nov 19, 2005
hi!!mine is D15B BOT with 13B FC3S turbo plus auto gearbox.i've been using it almost 1 year & so far no problem.my injector is 450cc & 46mm waste gate dun know what brand la..2.5" downpipe,stock piston,remap ecu & boost @ 0.8 to 1.2 bar.FYI i got a complete set of manual GB now with stock flywheel & plan to convert my GB to manual.ok question..

1)do i need to replace the valve spring & retainer?
2)if yes or no..why??
3)what type/brand should i buy?how much $$$??
4)where can i get lighten flywheel?

help me plz...coz here(sarawak) difficult to get the performance parts..
1.depends wut till what rpm u wish to go...if planning till 7-7.5k for d15, u can retain the stock retainer n vs..but if u plan to go more, then go shop for aftermarket parts. I dont know whether we have aftermarket retainers and vs here but there are a lot available online.
3.brand very subjective. Go search online review.
4.engineering shop!

ulat50

Apr 2, 2006
civic9696 & EG6SiRT?, thanks for your info..
as for now,i will not go beyond 7500rpm...just wondering,with this setup roughly how much bhp my d15b can get??

jep3003

Nov 9, 2005
as for now,i will not go beyond 7500rpm...just wondering,with this setup roughly how much bhp my d15b can get??

better make sure your bottom end can take it....

EG6SiRT?

Nov 19, 2005
bro, this question is very subjective and i am not able to answer!! it all depends on tuning and parts and also how much boost you re running. may Bro jep3003 can assist giving estimated figure...

jep3003

Nov 9, 2005
bro ulat50, like wat sifu EG6SiRT? said its very subjective... estimated plus minus 200hp depends on ur tuning... ur valvespring n retainers r rated for da cams so unless u upgrade 2 higher duration cams, u dun ave 2 chnge dem... better upgrade your bottom end, ignition, airflow n airtemp too get more hp...

super fei lo

Sep 4, 2007
eh..
i thought BANTAI 2.5 bar then okie...

Bump: eh..
i thought BANTAI 2.5 bar then okie...

EG6SiRT?

Nov 19, 2005
Anybody got any experience on Turbosmart Eboost2 boost controller? Any recommended installer which have experienced on this BC before. Any help and review would be helpfull! thanks

Bump: Anybody got any experience on Turbosmart Eboost2 boost controller? Any recommended installer which have experienced on this BC before. Any help and review would be helpfull! thanks

ulat50

Apr 2, 2006
better make sure your bottom end can take it....
what modification require for this?

last week i notice my radiator water always on low level, i check & found no leaking. im not satisfied then while the engine idling i remove the water reservoir/spare tank cover.and found bubbles continously coming out from the water hose...
have u all experience this kind of problem before??

EG6SiRT?

Nov 19, 2005
1. check your compression on each cylinder and whether is there a drop on compression in certain cylinder.
2. Might be your head gasket have give up on u.

Bump: 1. check your compression on each cylinder and whether is there a drop on compression in certain cylinder.
2. Might be your head gasket have give up on u.

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
vtec turbo...
good stuff...
nice to play..very powerfull..

Bump: vtec turbo...
good stuff...
nice to play..very powerfull..

Hi guys!

I noticed that my car (iswara. yes bear with me.) is taller on one side. I'm referring to the front suspension where in this case, the passenger left side is taller than driver's right side. I checked the absorbers for leaks and i found none. what could be the reason? Also, I'm curious to know where should i place the floor jack (i have a 2 tonne floor jack) when jacking up the car? I want to place the car on jack stands. I lost the car owner's manual and googling for the answers...