SUPERB workmanship!! MUST SEE

gobiz

May 16, 2004
If only there's a workshop like this in Malaysia...

Do you know, so many of UK GTR owners have shipped their car halfway around the world to Rotovegas (Rotorua) because RIPS is just so good!

Each nut and screw is checked and polished....gila or what.

http://www.gtr.co.uk/forum/113131-rips-rebuilds-borg.html

Bump: Check out the pics:

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
Bro,

RIPS have been building nothing but RB engines for years - specifically RB30s and can supply anything from bottom ends to complete engines. You know, the intake manifold on the black GTR with the ST34LTH plates took 90 man hours to fabricate.

And they will ship anywhere for free until the end of March.

I heard some rumors about a couple of our brothers here who have put down deposits for the 800hp and 1100hp setups - twin GTRs same color some more. :listen:

gobiz

May 16, 2004
[PIMPIN];3463384 said:
Bro,

RIPS have been building nothing but RB engines for years - specifically RB30s and can supply anything from bottom ends to complete engines. You know, the intake manifold on the black GTR with the ST34LTH plates took 90 man hours to fabricate.

And they will ship anywhere for free until the end of March.

I heard some rumors about a couple of our brothers here who have put down deposits for the 800hp and 1100hp setups - twin GTRs same color some more. :listen:
Bro, you is it? :idea:

Actually, I'm planning to do this also :nurse:
I'm gonna buy cheap R32 GTR here, register in Msia first, then send the whole car over to Rotovegas. Since I'm also planning to go to NZ in 2011 for the Rugby World Cup...seems like a good idea.

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
Bro, you is it? :idea:

Actually, I'm planning to do this also :nurse:
I'm gonna buy cheap R32 GTR here, register in Msia first, then send the whole car over to Rotovegas. Since I'm also planning to go to NZ in 2011 for the Rugby World Cup...seems like a good idea.
LOL dude. I wish I had the $$$.

If you noticed the fact that the two members have the same color GTR which rules me out completely. :thefinger:

BTW, RIPS have run a 7 already.

gobiz

May 16, 2004
[PIMPIN];3463401 said:
LOL dude. I wish I had the $$$.

If you noticed the fact that the two members have the same color GTR which rules me out completely. :thefinger:

BTW, RIPS have run a 7 already.
Hehe bro, the reason people in UK willing to pay and ship the car halfway across the world without even meeting Rob is because the costs at RIPS is easily half any UK or Euro tuner, plus the workmanship is superb... as you can see. I'm sure you can easily afford it if you want, close 1 eye even can afford it hehe :biggrin:

Actually, I've heard about RIPS 5 years ago when his stock internal rb30, on a stock gearbox, GTS4 did easy 10s.... but then I was amazed when the UK owners started sending their cars to him to build and tune...says a lot about the service! And the owners were NOT disappointed when the cars came back... one owner ran 10.42 iirc on his first attempt at an event here. Full interior.

Yes, I saw that he just broke into 7s in his insane 240z.

I've checked out a couple of R32 GTRs here in the below £5000 range, would be a good start to send to Rob.

Eh, who are the mega-hp brothers with matching GTRs? Northern guys? (sorry to menyibuk a bit hehe :rofl: )

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
Hehe bro, the reason people in UK willing to pay and ship the car halfway across the world without even meeting Rob is because the costs at RIPS is easily half any UK or Euro tuner, plus the workmanship is superb... as you can see. I'm sure you can easily afford it if you want, close 1 eye even can afford it hehe :biggrin:

Actually, I've heard about RIPS 5 years ago when his stock internal rb30, on a stock gearbox, GTS4 did easy 10s.... but then I was amazed when the UK owners started sending their cars to him to build and tune...says a lot about the service! And the owners were NOT disappointed when the cars came back... one owner ran 10.42 iirc on his first attempt at an event here. Full interior.

Yes, I saw that he just broke into 7s in his insane 240z.

I've checked out a couple of R32 GTRs here in the below £5000 range, would be a good start to send to Rob.

Eh, who are the mega-hp brothers with matching GTRs? Northern guys? (sorry to menyibuk a bit hehe :rofl: )
Close one eye can afford? I wish that was true bro. Kind of torn between priorities and passion at the moment. One day I feel like really going all out and buying another GTR to modify but at other times I feel compelled to cash when people start to sell their houses/assets.

I know the answer but GTRs and common sense aren't compatible.

As for the two GTRs. Cannot say anymore lah, but local KL guys.

gobiz

May 16, 2004
[PIMPIN];3463759 said:
Close one eye can afford? I wish that was true bro. Kind of torn between priorities and passion at the moment. One day I feel like really going all out and buying another GTR to modify but at other times I feel compelled to cash when people start to sell their houses/assets.

I know the answer but GTRs and common sense aren't compatible.

As for the two GTRs. Cannot say anymore lah, but local KL guys.
Lemme guess, the matching GTRs are white?

I understand your reasoning, for the 1st time for a decade, assets are cheap.
Add to that the good forex of RM now.

Anyway, I play in a different league, I'm in R32 :slug: , you are R35 level :wavey:

Also, I've been driving econobangers for the past 4 years, 6 cars, all circa 50-60hp. Now the temptation is too great :rofl::rofl::rofl:

My excuse is a GTR is just a form of asset diversification :nurse::rofl:

near my place but dont have gtr to sent there.. :driver::driver:
Kia ora:wavey: you in NZ now?

Very nice worksmanship and work done.

I just wonder ... how much ?
Apparently Rob charges quite cheap rates for labour. UK labour charges are insane, standard is £40 per hour, even to work on a beat-up waksegan (volkwagen).

Pimpin, actually I exited Bursa 2007, 200 points off the peak but luckily before the plunge, liquidated 1 property too.

Interestingly, Malaysian properties seem very resilient, haven't noticed much depreciation at all. Other asset classes all jatuh like nangka busuk of course.

Since last year, been buying up stocks here in London... much more choice and so much easier than Bursa. Have you got houses in London or EU?

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
Lemme guess, the matching GTRs are white?

Anyway, I play in a different league, I'm in R32 :slug: , you are R35 level :wavey:
I could not possibly comment on other people's monsters. Time will tell perhaps?

I'm in R35 league? Hahahah bro, I sponsor you new glasses. An R34GTR for which I'm extremely thankful and grateful that God has given me the means for one. When I was in Uni, I dreamed of coming back to KL and hopefully scraping together enough cash for an Evo 6 or S15 after a few years of work therefore I could not ask for more without giving some back.

Pimpin, actually I exited Bursa 2007, 200 points off the peak but luckily before the plunge, liquidated 1 property too.
I got out just in the 1,400 range as it peaked at 1,500 points before the downward spiral. I actually started selling off a couple of months before they dissolved Parliament in Feb 2008 cause I knew that war chests had to be built and shares had to be sold.

Interestingly, Malaysian properties seem very resilient, haven't noticed much depreciation at all. Other asset classes all jatuh like nangka busuk of course.

Since last year, been buying up stocks here in London... much more choice and so much easier than Bursa. Have you got houses in London or EU?
Actually, property prices in my opinion have yet to really reflect the current economic crisis. In the KLCC area, so far drop in price RM/sq ft is still in the 20% range but look elsewhere and then suddenly you'll notice alot more auctions for houses as of late.

The high-end is more resilient cause they tend to be bought by foreigners, in most cases Middle Eastern investors. I guess in 2006-2007 there were many property funds both local and foreign buying up properties so that's why the Grade-A commercial properties sold well as did high-end condos and houses.

The abolishment of RPGT also helped.

But what I've noticed, even in my area is that nearly 100% houses were sold yet remain unoccupied so in time the prices will drop even further as investors seek better returns elsewhere.

I'd like to pick up some more property this year and next provided finances permit. Perhaps expand my agricultural side even. Who knows, like I said, time will tell.

As for London, well the City has been hit pretty badly. I don't personally own any property overseas. However, we had initially planned to list a company in the UK on the AIM exchange but that's been shelved indefinately.

omaroDDin

Dec 25, 2006
my goodness. u guys are definitely in a different league all together.
i'm just a doctor and i'm already scared of looking at the way u guys chat about stocks and sheet.
damn, better go back to my cave and hibernate there. >.<

gobiz

May 16, 2004
my goodness. u guys are definitely in a different league all together.
i'm just a doctor and i'm already scared of looking at the way u guys chat about stocks and sheet.
damn, better go back to my cave and hibernate there. >.<
We are more alike than you think :nurse:
Are you a specialist already?

zamad97

Oct 9, 2006
gobiz..

i'm in wellington.. hav another 1 year here, then be back to malaysia.. :rofl::rofl:

Ey'yoo palsss... I nead freakin' help rite 'ere...
Did any of yall know how to get the wiring diagram stuff for Starbo AutoStart/TurboTimer?

Reference:
(IMG:http://img51.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/2/1/9/8/ukiukiuki_99-img600x450-1100610987mvc-015f.jpg)

Holla me at: 016-7313049 (Din)

Thanx, pz out!